Membership and Terms (from Operating Procedures of APC)  

Academic Planning Committee Membership List AY2013-2014


Faculty Representatives
Name Department Email Phone Fax Term Expires
Stephen Lahey1 Classics and Religious Studies
(representing Arts and Humanities)
slahey3@unl.edu 402-472-2460 402-472-4481 7/31/14
T. Jack Morris School of Biological Sciences
(representing Biological Sciences)

jmorris1@unl.edu
402-472-8408 402-472-3323
7/31/14
Michael Hoffman2 Electrical Engineering  (representing Physical Sciences) mhoffman1@unl.edu
402-472-1979

402-472-4732

7/31/15
Martha McCollough
Anthropology (representing Business, Education, and Social Sciences)
mmccollough1@unl.edu 402-472-2441 402-472-9642 7/31/15
Linda Shipley
Advertising
(representing Business, Education, and Social Sciences)
lshipley1@unl.edu
402-472-8232

402-472-8597 7/31/15
Leslie M. Delserone University Libraries (representing Arts and Humanities) ldelserone2@unl.edu 402-472-6297 402-472-7005 7/31/16
Jamie Radcliffe Mathematics (representing Physical Sciences) jamie.radcliffe@unl.edu 402-472-9851 402-472-8466 7/31/16
Patrick Shea School of Natural Resources (representing Biological Sciences) pshea1@unl.edu 402-472-1533 4702-472-7904 7/31/16

Graduate Council Representative
Name Department Email Phone Fax Term Expires
Elizabeth (Libby) Jones Civil Engineering-Omaha libby.jones@unl.edu 402-554-3869 402-554-3288 7/31/15

Academic Dean Representative
Name Department Email Phone Fax Term Expires
Donde Plowman College of Business Administration dplowman2@unl.edu 402-472-9500 402-472-5180 7/31/14
Archie Clutter Agricultural Research Division aclutter2@unl.edu 402-472-7084 402-472-9071 7/31/15

Vice Chancellors
Name Department Email Phone Fax Term Expires
Ellen Weissinger Academic Affairs eweissinger1@unl.edu 402-472-3751 402-472-4929 ex officio
Ronnie Green Institute of Agriculture and Natural Resources ronnie.green@nebraska.edu 402-472-2871 402-472-5854 ex officio
Prem S. Paul Research & Economic Development ppaul2@unl.edu 402-472-3123 402-472-3834 ex officio

Association of Students of the University of Nebraska (ASUN) Representatives
Name Department Email Phone Fax Term Expires
Jacob Friefeld ASUN Graduate jfriefeld@huskers.unl.edu 708-218-3717 402-472-8922 ex officio
Josh Waltjer ASUN Undergraduate

joshwaltjer@yahoo.com

612-710-3267 402-472-8922 ex officio

Institutional Research & Planning Director / APC Secretary
Name Email Phone Fax Term Expires
William J. Nunez bill.nunez@unl.edu 402-472-2097 402-472-9327 ex officio

Faculty Senate President's Designee
Name Email Phone Fax Term Expires
Gerard Harbison gharbison1@unl.edu 402-472-9346 402-472-9402 7/31/2014

Institutional Research & Planning Staff / APC Coordinator
Name Email Phone Fax Term Expires
Michelle (Shelly) Green mgreen3@unl.edu 402-472-2098 402-472-9327 non-member

Other:
University-Wide Aesthetics Review Committee (ARC) Member - Martha McCollough
University Curriculum Committee (UCC) Member - Gerard Harbison
University-WideEnrollment Management Council (EMC) - Linda Shipley

1. APC Committee Chair
2. APC Vice Chair & Chair-Elect