Career Services Events Calendar

Career Services Events Calendar

Career Services organizes and participates in a variety of career fairs, workshops and programs.

Spring Semester 2016

January

Professional Development Day for Student Teachers (Elementary)
Friday, January 8 | 8:30 am | Auditorium, Nebraska Union

Professional Development Day for Student Teachers (Secondary)
Monday, January 11 | 8:30 am | Auditorium, Nebraska Union

Preparing for the US Job Search
Tuesday, January 19 | Nebraska Union

Natural Resources & Life Sciences Career Information Day
Tuesday, January 26 | 11:30 am - 1:00 pm | Hardin Hall, 33rd and Holdredge

February

Using Your Values to Explore Majors and Careers
Wednesday, February 10 | 4 pm - 5 pm | Nebraska Union

VETERANS GRAD SCHOOL VIRTUAL FAIR
Thursday, February 11 | 10:00am - 2:00pm

CAREER FAIR PREP NIGHT
Thursday, February 11 | 4 pm - 7 pm | Nebraska Union

What Else Can I Do With a Law Degree?

Going to law school does not mean you have to be a lawyer. When you think of career paths and professions that law school graduates pursue, you may think of traditional roles such as prosecutor, litigator, or estate planner. But the skills developed in law school can be put to use in a variety of other careers and fields. We invite you to join the University of Nebraska College of Law for a panel presentation on the flexibility of the law degree.

Thursday, February 11 | 4:30 pm | Georgian Room, Nebraska Union

Professional Networking Reception
Tuesday, February 16 | 5:00 pm - 7:00 pm | Nebraska Union Ballroom

MCAT Workshop
Tuesday, February 16 | 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm | Love Library South 224

Career Fair - STEM (Science, Technology, Engineering and Math)
Tuesday, February 16 | 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm | Pinnacle Bank Arena

Career Fair - Business & Liberal Arts
Wednesday, February 17 | 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm | Pinnacle Bank Arena

Career Fair - Agricultural Sciences & Natural Resources
Thursday, February 18 | 10:00 am - 3:00 pm | Nebraska East Union

Federal Government Job Search
Tuesday, February 23 | 4:30 pm - 6:30 pm | Nebraska Union

Applying to Law Schools 101
Tuesday, February 23 | 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm | Love Library South 221

Public Service and Nonprofit Career Fair
Wednesday, February 24 | 1:00 pm - 4:00 pm | Nebraska Union

Applying to Health Schools 101
Thursday, February 25 | 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm | Love Library South 221

March

All Majors Mock Interview Day
TBD | Nebraska Union

Education Mock Interviews
TBD | 225 Nebraska Union

LSAT Workshop
Wednesday, March 2 | 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm | Love Library South 224

GRE Workshop
Wednesday, March 9 | 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm | Love Library South 224

The Employer Perspective: Connecting Majors to Careers
Wednesday, March 9 | 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm | Nebraska Union

Education Recruitment Day
Wednesday, March 16 | 10:00 am - 2:00 pm | Nebraska Union

April

Hire Big 10+ Virtual Career Fair
TBD

Law School Essay Workshop
Thursday, April 14 | 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm | Love Library South 224

Essays for Health School Applications
Tuesday, April 19 | 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm | Love Library South 224
Wednesday, April 20 | 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm | Love Library South 224

AMCAS Application Workshop
Thursday, April 21 | 4:00 pm - 5:30 pm | Love Library South 221

Law School Dean’s Panel & Law School Browsing Fair
TBD





2016 Fall Career Fair dates: September 27-29th
Fall Semester 2016

August

September

October

November/December