Outstanding Contribution to Women Awards

The Chancellor's Outstanding Contribution to Women Awards recognize outstanding faculty, staff and student efforts to create a climate that encourages women to succeed at the University of Nebraska-Lincoln. The award recipients may be faculty, staff, students, departments or organizations within the institution. The award recipients must demonstrate a sustained and tangible impact on the campus community.

If you know an individual, department or group that is noteworthy in advancing the status of women on the University of Nebraska-Lincoln campus please take the time to forward your nomination (student/student organization or faculty/staff/department/organization) and letter of support by February 20, 2015 to Jody Wood, 128 ADMN, CC 0437 or via email to jwood2@unl.edu. For more information, contact Jan Deeds at 472-2598 or jdeeds1@unl.edu.

Award Recipients

2013 Mary Anne Holmes and Julia McQuillan 2006 Tabethah Mack
2013 Psychology of Gender 2005 Pat Tetreault
2012 Concetta DiRusso 2004 Ann Mari May
2012 PREVENT: Agents of Change   2004 Ashley Cooper
2011 Alexandra Basolo   2003 Aalece Pugh-Lily
2010 Evelyn Jacobson   2002 Anne M. Parkhurst
2010 Sheldon Museum of Art   2001 Marilyn Grady
2010 Eating Disorders Education Program   2000 Sylvia Wiegand
2009 Christy Horn   1999 Pat Tetreault
2009 Society of Women Engineers   1998 Helen Moore
2008 Department of Geosciences   1997 Mary Beck
2008 Tamy Burnett   1996 W. Jim Lewis
2007 Department of Sociology   1995 Barbara DiBernard
2007 Alex Clark   1994 Theo Vera Brown Sonderegger
2006 UNL Police Department