Vice Chancellors and Chancellor's Office

Ronnie Green

Ronnie GreenChancellor-Elect

Office of the Chancellor
472-2871
email

Ronnie Green assumed full authority as the University of Nebraska-Lincoln’s 20th chancellor on May 8, 2016, with Board of Regents approval pending on May 27, 2016.

Prior to being named chancellor, Green served for six years as the Harlan Vice Chancellor of the Institute of Agriculture and Natural Resources. In this role, he also jointly served as the Vice President for Agriculture and Natural Resources of the University of Nebraska system. Since 2015, Green also was UNL’s Senior Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs, the institution’s chief academic officer and responsible authority in the absence of the chancellor.

Green was raised on a mixed beef, dairy, and cropping farm in southwestern Virginia. He received bachelor and master’s degrees in animal science from Virginia Tech and Colorado State University, respectively. His doctoral program was completed jointly at the University of Nebraska and the USDA-ARS U.S. Meat Animal Research Center in animal breeding and genetics in 1988.

Green has served on the animal science faculties of Texas Tech University and Colorado State University, and as the national program leader for animal production research for the USDA’s Agricultural Research Service and executive secretary of the White House’s interagency working group on animal genomics within the National Science and Technology Council where he was one of the principal leaders in the international bovine, porcine, and ovine genome sequencing projects. Prior to returning to NU, Green served as senior global director of technical services for Pfizer Animal Health’s animal genomics business.

Chancellor-Elect Green's full biography

Vice Chancellors (arranged by vice chancellor area)

Marjorie Kostelnik
Marjorie KostelnikInterim Sr. Vice Chancellor

Academic Affairs
402-472-2913
mkostelnik2@unl.edu
Marjorie Kostelnik bio

Christine Jackson
Christine JacksonVice Chancellor

Business and Finance
472-4455
cjackson3@unl.edu
Christine Jackson bio

Mark Askren
Mark AskrenVice Chancellor and Chief Information Officer

Information Technology Services
472-4242
maskren2@unl.edu
Mark Askren bio

Ron Yoder
Ron YoderInterim Vice Chancellor

Institute of Agriculture and Natural Resources
472-2871
ryoder2@unl.edu

Prem Paul
Prem PaulVice Chancellor

Research & Economic Development
472-3123
ppaul2@unl.edu
Prem Paul bio

Juan Franco
Juan FrancoVice Chancellor

Student Affairs
472-3755
jfranco2@unl.edu
Juan Franco bio

Chancellor's Staff

Michelle Waite
Michelle WaiteAssistant to the Chancellor for Community Relations

472-2116
mwaite1@unl.edu
Michelle Waite bio

William Nunez
William NunezChief of Staff and Associate to the Chancellor

472-2116
wnunez2@unl.edu
William Nunez bio

Susan Foster
Susan FosterDirector of Institutional Equity and Compliance

472-3417
susan.foster@unl.edu

Meg Lauerman
Meg LauermanDirector of University Communications

472-0088
mlauerman1@unl.edu
Meg Lauerman bio

Shelley Zaborowski
Shelley ZaborowskiExecutive Director of Nebraska Alumni Association

472-4222
szaborowski3@unl.edu
Shelley Zaborowski bio