Vice Chancellors and Chancellor's Office

Ronnie Green

Ronnie GreenChancellor

Office of the Chancellor
402-472-2116
rgreen@unl.edu

Ronnie Green assumed full authority as the University of Nebraska–Lincoln’s 20th chancellor on May 8, 2016.

Prior to being named chancellor, Green served for six years as the Harlan Vice Chancellor of the Institute of Agriculture and Natural Resources. In this role, he also jointly served as the Vice President for Agriculture and Natural Resources of the University of Nebraska system. Since 2015, Green also was UNL’s Senior Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs, the institution’s chief academic officer and responsible authority in the absence of the chancellor.

Green was raised on a mixed beef, dairy, and cropping farm in southwestern Virginia. He received bachelor and master’s degrees in animal science from Virginia Tech and Colorado State University, respectively. His doctoral program was completed jointly at the University of Nebraska and the USDA-ARS U.S. Meat Animal Research Center in animal breeding and genetics in 1988.

Green has served on the animal science faculties of Texas Tech University and Colorado State University, and as the national program leader for animal production research for the USDA’s Agricultural Research Service and executive secretary of the White House’s interagency working group on animal genomics within the National Science and Technology Council where he was one of the principal leaders in the international bovine, porcine, and ovine genome sequencing projects. Prior to returning to NU, Green served as senior global director of technical services for Pfizer Animal Health’s animal genomics business.

Chancellor Green’s full biography

Vice Chancellors (arranged by vice chancellor area)

Marjorie Kostelnik
Marjorie KostelnikInterim Sr. Vice Chancellor

Academic Affairs
402-472-2913
mkostelnik2@unl.edu
Marjorie Kostelnik bio

Christine Jackson
Christine JacksonVice Chancellor

Business and Finance
402-472-4455
cjackson3@unl.edu
Christine Jackson bio

Mark Askren
Mark AskrenVice Chancellor and Chief Information Officer

Information Technology Services
402-472-4242
maskren2@unl.edu
Mark Askren bio

Ron Yoder
Ron YoderInterim Vice Chancellor

Institute of Agriculture and Natural Resources
402-472-2871
ryoder2@unl.edu
Ron Yoder bio

Steve Goddard
Steve GoddardInterim Vice Chancellor

Research & Economic Development
402-472-2851
goddard@unl.edu

Juan Franco
Juan FrancoVice Chancellor

Student Affairs
402-472-3755
jfranco2@unl.edu
Juan Franco bio

Chancellor's Staff

William Nunez
William NunezChief of Staff and Associate to the Chancellor

402-472-2116
wnunez2@unl.edu
William Nunez bio

Michelle Waite
Michelle WaiteAssistant to the Chancellor for Community Relations

402-472-2116
mwaite1@unl.edu
Michelle Waite bio

Teresa Paulsen
Teresa PaulsenChief Communication and Marketing Officer

402-472-2211
teresa.paulsen@unl.edu
Teresa Paulsen bio

Shelley Zaborowski
Shelley ZaborowskiExecutive Director of Nebraska Alumni Association

402-472-4222
szaborowski3@unl.edu
Shelley Zaborowski bio

Also see: Deans & Directors