Vice Chancellors and Chancellor's Office

Chancellor

Harvey Perlman
Harvey Perlman
Chancellor
Office of the Chancellor
472-2116
email

Harvey Perlman was named the 19th Chancellor of the University of Nebraska-Lincoln on April 1, 2001. He had served as Interim Chancellor of the University of Nebraska-Lincoln since July 16, 2000.

A former dean of the University of Nebraska College of Law (1983-98), Perlman has also served as interim senior vice chancellor for academic affairs at UNL (1995-96).

A Nebraska native, Perlman was raised in York, and earned a bachelor of arts in history and a juris doctorate from the University of Nebraska. During his law school years, he was editor in chief of the Nebraska Law Review and was elected to the Order of the Coif, a law honors society.

He joined the NU law faculty in 1967 after spending a year as a Bigelow Teaching Fellow at the University of Chicago Law School. He served on the Nebraska law faculty until 1974 when he joined the faculty at the University of Virginia Law School. He returned to Nebraska in 1983 when he accepted the deanship of the Nebraska Law College, a post he held until 1998 when he returned to the professoriate. He has also served as a visiting professor at Florida State University College of Law, the University of Puget Sound School of Law and the University of Iowa College of Law.

Chancellor Perlman's full biography

Vice Chancellors

(arranged by vice chancellor area)
Ellen Weissinger
Ellen WeissingerSr. Vice Chancellor

Academic Affairs
472-3751
eweissinger1@unl.edu
Ellen Weissinger bio

Christine Jackson
Christine JacksonVice Chancellor

Business and Finance
472-4455
cjackson3@unl.edu
Christine Jackson bio

Ronnie Green
Ronnie GreenVice Chancellor

Institute of Agriculture and Natural Resources
472-2871
rgreen2@unl.edu
Ronald Green bio

Prem Paul
Prem PaulVice Chancellor

Research & Economic Development
472-3123
ppaul2@unl.edu
Prem Paul bio

Juan Franco
Juan FrancoVice Chancellor

Student Affairs
472-3755
jfranco2@unl.edu
Juan Franco bio

Chancellor's Staff

Michelle Waite
Michelle WaiteAssistant to the Chancellor for Community Relations

472-2116
mwaite1@unl.edu
Michelle Waite bio

Linda Crump
Linda CrumpAssistant to the Chancellor for Equity, Access & Diversity Programs

472-3417
lcrump1@unl.edu
Linda Crump bio

William Nunez
William NunezAssociate to the Chancellor and Director, Institutional Research and Planning

472-2097
wnunez2@unl.edu
William Nunez bio

Meg Lauerman
Meg LauermanDirector of University Communications

472-0088
mlauerman1@unl.edu
Meg Lauerman bio

Mark Askren
Mark AskrenChief Information Officer

472-4242
maskren2@unl.edu
Mark Askren bio

Diane Mendenhall
Diane MendenhallExecutive Director of Nebraska Alumni Association

472-2841
dmendenhall2@unl.edu
Diane Mendenhall bio