Classics and Religious Studies Faculty


  Effie Athanassopoulos

Effie Athanassopoulos, Associate Professor of Anthropology and Geography/Classics
935 Oldfather Hall, (402) 472-0172 efa@unl.edu 


  Stephen Burnett

Stephen Burnett, Professor and Chair of Classics and Religious Studies
236 Andrews Hall, (402) 472-4483 sburnett1@unl.edu
 


  Dan Crawford

Dan Crawford, Senior Lecturer of Classics and Religious Studies
242 Andrews Hall, (402) 472-4485, dcrawford1@unl.edu

 


  Sidnie Crawford

Sidnie White Crawford, Professor of Classics and Religious Studies
Willa Cather Professor of Classics and Religious Studies
233 Andrews Hall, (402) 472-4475, scrawford1@unl.edu 


  Anne Duncan

Anne Duncan, Associate Professor of Classics and Religious Studies
937 Oldfather Hall, (402) 472-6094, aduncan4@unl.edu
 


  Robert Gorman

Robert Gorman, Associate Professor of Classics and Religious Studies
239 Andrews Hall, (402) 472-5034, rgorman1@unl.edu
 


  Yaroslav Komarovski

Yaroslav Komarovski, Associate Professor of Classics and Religious Studies
240 Andrews Hall, (402) 472-2420, ykomarovski2@unl.edu
 


  Stephen Lahey

Stephen Lahey, Professor of Classics and Religious Studies
939 Oldfather Hall, slahey3@unl.edu
 


  Michael Lippman

Michael Lippman, Assistant Professor of Practice Classics and Religious Studies
242 Andrews Hall, (402) 472-4480, mlippman2@unl.edu 


  Sarah Murray

Sarah Murray, Assistant Professor of Classics and Religious Studies
940 Oldfather Hall, (402) 472-4964,  


  Thomas Rinkevich

Thomas Rinkevich, Associate Professor of Classics and Religious Studies
235 Andrews Hall, (402) 472-4482, trinkevich1@unl.edu
 


  John Turner

John Turner,  Cotner Professor of Religious Studies and
Charles J. Mach University Professor of Classics and History
238 Andrews Hall, (402) 472-7008, jturner2@unl.edu 


  Simon Wood

Simon Wood, Associate Professor of Classics and Religious Studies
234 Andrews Hall, (402) 472-2434, swood2@unl.edu 

 

Lecturers


  Courtney Bruntz

Courtney Bruntz, Temporary Lecturer of Classics and Religious Studies
232 Andrews Hall, courtney.bruntz@unl.edu 

 

Associated Faculty


  Vanessa Gorman

Vanessa Gorman , Associate Professor of History & Sciences and Professor of History
619 Oldfather Hall, (402) 472-3243, vgorman1@unl.edu 


  Amy Burnett

Amy Burnett , Professor of History
626 Oldfather Hall, (402) 472-3239, aburnett1@unl.edu
 


  Michael Hoff

Michael Hoff, Professor of Art History
308 Woods Hall, (402) 472-5342, mhoff1@unl.edu

 

Graduate Assistants


  Beligh Ben Taleb

Baligh BenTaleb, Graduate Teaching Assistant; Classics & Religious Studies
232 Andrews Hall, (402) 472-2236, beligh.bt@gmail.com
 


  Svetland Rasmussen

Svetlana Rasmussen, Graduate Teaching Assistant; Classics & Religious Studies
232 Andrews Hall, (402) 472-2236, slego24@gmail.com