Department Address

202 Andrews Hall
P.O. Box 880333
Lincoln, NE 68588-0333
Tel: (402) 472-3191
Fax: (402) 472-9771

Department Chair

Marco Abel
202 Andrews Hall
(402) 472-1850
mabel2@unl.edu

Vice Chair

Steve Buhler
202 Andrews Hall
(402) 472-1784
sbuhler1@unl.edu

Chair of Graduate Studies

2014-15
Roland Végső
221 Andrews Hall
(402) 472-1845
rvegso2@unl.edu

Undergraduate Program and Curriculum Committee Chair

Tom Lynch
314 Andrews Hall
(402) 472-1833
tlynch2@unl.edu

Coordinators

Shari Stenberg (Composition)
342 Andrews Hall
(402) 472-1861
sstenberg2@unl.edu

Wheeler Winston Dixon (Film Studies)
108 Andrews Hall
(402) 472-6064
wdixon1@unl.edu

Kwame Dawes (Creative Writing)
137 Andrews Hall
(402) 472-1812
kdawes4@unl.edu

Julia Schleck (Literature)
212 Andrews Hall
(402) 472-1804
jschleck2@unl.edu

Deborah Minter
(Interim Director Writing Center)
113 Andrews
dminter1@unl.edu

Staff Members

Beth Burke
Program Coordinator, Cather Project
(402) 472-1919

Ashley Strosnider
Managing Editor for Prairie Schooner
(402) 472-0911

Barbara Starks
Secretary/Receptionist
(402) 472-3191

Sue Hart
Graduate Secretary
(402) 472-0961

Edie Schleiger
Business Manager
(402) 472-1818

Mirhuanda Meeks
Administrative Assistant
(402) 472-3191

LeAnn Messing
Office Supervisor
(402) 472-0910

Brad Cain
CAS Computer Specialist
(402) 472-3327

Erin Chambers
Instructional Technology and Media Specialist
(402) 472-1820