The Journal of Contemporary Criminal Justice is a theme-based journal.  Authors are asked to review the upcoming themes and submit relevant manuscripts directly to the respective Guest Editors, noted below.  Do not submit manuscripts to either Sage Publications or the General Editor.
 

Upcoming Themes and Guest Editors:

Recent Scholarship on the "Innocence Movement" (February 2017 issue)
By Invitation
Editor:  Marvin Zalman (aa1887@wayne.edu)

The Use of Conjunctive Analysis of Case Configurations (CACC) in Criminal Justice Research (May 2017 issue)
Manuscripts due December 1, 2016
Editor: Callie Marie Rennison(callie.rennison@ucdenver.edu)


Understanding and Countering Violent Extremism (August 2017 issue)
Manuscripts due September 1, 2016
Editors:  Gary LaFree (glafree@umd.edu) and Josh Freilich (jfreilich@jjay.cuny.edu)

Contemporary Issues in Policing (November 2017 issue)
By Invitation
Editor:  Gennaro Vito (don.gennaro@twc.com)


Applying 40 Years of "What Works" in Corrections: Losing or Gaining Ground (February 2018 issue)
By Invitation
Editors:  Mario Paparozzi (mario.paparozzi@uncp.edu) and Roger Guy (roger.guy@uncp.edu)

Changes and Continuities in Juvenile Delinquency and Justice in Contemporary China (May 2018 issue)
By Invitation
Editors:  Ling Ren (lxr013@shsu.edu) and Hongwei Zhang (hongwei_zhang888@hotmail.com)


Replication Research in Criminology and Criminal Justice (August 2018)
Manuscripts due September 15, 2017
Editors:  Jukka Savolainen (jsavolai@umich.edu] and Matthew VanEseltine (vaneseltine@gmail.com)
Submit manuscripts to jccj.replication@gmail.com and begin the subject line with "Submission".


The Impact of the Media in Criminal Justice (November 2018)

Manuscripts due December 1, 2017
Editor:  Billy Henson (bwhenson@ship.edu

______________________________________________________________________________

Editor's Guide

Journal of Contemporary Criminal Justice Home Page

To subscribe, order reprints, and/or order single issues contact:
   Sage Publications
   2455 Teller Rd.
   Thousand Oaks, CA  91320
   805-499-0721
   www.sagepub.com
   info@sagepub.com