The Journal of Contemporary Criminal Justice is a theme-based journal.  Authors are asked to review the upcoming themes and submit relevant manuscripts directly to the respective Guest Editors, noted below.  Do not submit manuscripts to either Sage Publications or the General Editor.
 

Upcoming Themes and Guest Editors:

The Mentoring Imperative: Professional Development in Criminology/Criminal Justice (November 2014 issue)
By Invitation
Co-Editors: W. William Johnson (
W.William.Johnson@usm.edu), Francis T. Cullen (cullenft@ucmail.uc.edu), Cheryl Lero Jonson (lerocn@mail.uc.edu)

 

Crime-Event Criminology:  Contemporary Theories of Situational Prevention (February 2015 issue)
By Invitation
Co-Editors: 
Pamela Wilcox (wilcoxp@ucmail.uc.edu) and Brooke Miller Gialopsos (Brooke_Gialopsos@mail.msj.edu)

 

Police Legitimacy in Community Context (May 2015 issue)
By Invitation
Co-Editors: Lorraine Mazerolle (l.mazerolle@uq.edu.au) and Rebecca Wickes (r.wickes@uq.edu.au)


Illicit Networks:  Criminal Justice Applications of Social Network Analysis (August 2015 issue)
By Invitation
Co-Editors: Aili Malm (Aili.Malm@csulb.edu) Gisela Bichler (gbichler@csulb.edu) Carlo Morselli (carlo.morselli@umontreal.ca)  


Multi-methods explorations of offender decision making (November 2015 issue)

Manuscripts due December 1, 2014
Editor: Volkan Topalli (vtopalli@gsu.edu

 

Toward a Better Understanding of Crime among African Americans:  Determining the Empirical Validity of A Theory of African American Offending (February 2016 issue)
Manuscripts due January 1, 2015
Co-Editors: Shaun L. Gabbidon (slg13@psu.edu) and James Unnever (unnever@sar.usf.edu)


Considering the State of Routine Activities Theory to Account for Cybercrimes (May 2016 issue) 
Manuscripts due May 1, 2015
Editor: Tom Holt  (holtt@msu.edu)

Crime and Punishment in Asia (August 2016 issue)
Manuscripts dues July 1, 2015
Editor: Narayanan Ganapathy (socng@nus.edu.sg)

 

Prisons and Imprisonment (November 2016 issue)
Manuscripts due December 1, 2015
Co-Editors:  Ben Steiner  (bmsteiner@unomaha.edu) John Wooldredge (John.wooldredge@uc.edu)

 
Recent Scholarship on the "Innocence Movement" (February 2017 issue)
By Invitation
Editor:  Marvin Zalman (aa1887@wayne.edu)

The Use of Conjunctive Analysis of Case Configurations (CACC) in Criminal Justice Research (May 2017 issue)
Manuscripts due December 1, 2016
Editor: Callie Marie Rennison (callie.rennison@ucdenver.edu)

______________________________________________________________________________

Editor's Guide

Journal of Contemporary Criminal Justice Home Page

To subscribe, order reprints, and/or order single issues contact:
   Sage Publications
   2455 Teller Rd.
   Thousand Oaks, CA  91320
   805-499-0721
   www.sagepub.com
   info@sagepub.com