Faculty Senate Members

COLLEGE/DEPARTMENT REPRESENTATIVE TERM EXPIRATION EMAIL ADDRESS
ARCHITECTURE Peter Olshavsky 2020 polshavsky2@unl.edu
Steve Hardy 2019 shardy4@unl.edu
ARTS & SCIENCES
Anthropology Emily Hammerl

2018 ehammerl2@unl.edu

School of Biological Sciences Bill Glider 2020 wglilder1@unl.edu
David Woodman 2018 dwoodman1@unl.edu
Chemistry Ron Cerny 2020 rcerny1@unl.edu
Patrick Dussault 2019 patrick.dussault@unl.edu
Classics and Religious Studies Sarah Murray 2018 smurray9@unl.edu
Communication Studies Ron Lee 2018 rlee1@unl.edu
Computer Science & Engineering Witawas Srisa-an 2020 witawas@unl.edu
English Deb Minter 2020 dminter1@unl.edu
Pascha Stevenson 2019 pstevenson2@unl.edu
Gwendolyn Foster 2018 gfoster2@unl.edu
Earth & Atmospheric Sciences David Harwood 2019 dharwood1@unl.edu
History James Coltrain 2018 jcoltrain2@unl.edu
no representative 2017
Mathematics Mikil Foss 2018 mfoss3@unl.edu
no representative 2018
Modern Languages & Literature Rigoberto Guevara 2018 rguevara2@unl.edu
Robert Shirer 2018 rshirer1@unl.edu
Philosophy John Brunero 2020 jbrunero2@unl.edu
Physics & Astronomy Shireen Adenwalla 2019 sadenwalla@unl.edu
Political Science Michael Combs 2019 mcombs1@unl.edu
Psychology Carolyn Brown Kramer 2020 cbrownkramer2@unl.edu
Robert Belli 2018 bbelli2@unl.edu
Sociology Dan Hoyt 2019 dhoyt2@unl.edu
BUSINESS ADMINISTRATION
School of Accountancy David Smith 2020 dsmith19@unl.edu
Economics Chris Mann 2019 cmann3@unl.edu
Finance Colin Ramsay 2019 cramsay@unl.edu
Management Elina Ibrayeva 2019 eibrayeva2@unl.edu
Marketing no representative
Supply Chain Management n0 representative 2020
EDUCATION AND HUMAN SCIENCES
Child, Youth & Family Studies Yan Xia 2020 rxia@unl.edu
Educational Administration Barbara LaCost 2019 blacost1@unl.edu
Educational Psychology Scott Napolitano 2019 snapolitano2@unl.edu
Nutrition & Health Sciences Jeff Rudy 2020 jrudy2@unl.edu
Joel Cramer 2020 jcramer@unl.edu
Special Education & Communication Disorders Stacie Ray 2020 stacie.ray@unl.edu
Kristy Weissling 2018 kweissling2@unl.edu
Teaching, Learning & Teacher Education  Sarah Thomas 2019
sarah.thomas@unl.edu
Steve Swidler 2018 sswidler2@unl.edu
Textiles, Merchandising, & Fashion Designs Mary Alice Casto 2020 mcasto2@unl.edu
ENGINEERING
Biological Systems Engineering no representative 2020
Dave Billesbach 2019 dbillesbach1@unl.edu
Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering Srivatsan Kidambi 2019

skidambi2@unl.edu

Civil Engineering Maria Szerszen 2020 mszerszen2@unl.edu
Mohamed Dahab 2018 mdahab1@unl.edu
Electrical  & Computer Engineering Hamid Vakilzadian 2020 hvakilzadian1@unl.edu
Mathias Schubert 2020 mschubert4@unl.edu
Durham School of Architectural Engineering and Construction Kevin Grosskopf 2018 kevin.grosskopf@unl.edu
Zhigang Shen 2019 shen@unl.edu
Mechanical & Materials Engineering Li Tan 2019 ltan4@unl.edu
FINE & PERFORMING ARTS
Art, Art History, and Design Philip Sapirstein 2020 psapirstein2@unl.edu
Glenn Korff School of Music Kevin Hanrahan 2018 khanrahan2@unl.edu
Scott Anderson 2019 scott.anderson@unl.edu
Johnny Carson School of Theatre and Film Paul Steger 2019 psteger2@unl.edu
INSTITUTE OF AGRICULTURE & NATURAL RESOURCES
4-H Youth Development Michelle Krehbiel 2020 mkrehbiel2@unl.edu
Agricultural Economics Wes Peterson 2018 epeterson1@unl.edu
Agricultural Leadership, Education & Communications Michelle Kang 2020 mkang5@unl.edu
Agronomy and Horticulture Chris Proctor 2018 caprocotor@unl.edu
Teshome Regassa 2018 tregassa2@unl.edu
Animal Science Sheila Purdum 2018 spurdum2@unl.edu
Biochemistry Tomas Helikar 2020 thelikar2@unl.edu
Nicole Buan 2018 nbuan@unl.edu
Entomology Robert Wright 2020 rwright2@unl.edu
Food Science & Technology Vicki Schlegel 2020 vschlegel3@unl.edu
Plant Pathology Gerard Adams 2019 gadams3@unl.edu
School of Natural Resources J. Clark Archer 2019  jarcher1@unl.edu
Patrick Shea 2018  pshea1@unl.edu
Robert (Matt) Joeckel 2019  rjoeckel3@unl.edu
Statistics Steve Ladunga 2019 sladunga@unl.edu
Veterinary & Biomedical Sciences Rodrigo Franco Cruz 2020 rodrigo.franco@unl.edu
Patricia Sollars 2019 psollars2@unl.edu
Metro District John Fech 2020 jfech1@unl.edu
Karna Dam 2020 kdam2@unl.edu
Northeast Research & Extension Center
Lisa Kaslon 2018 lkaslon@unl.edu
Panhandle Research & Extension Center Dipak Santra 2020 dsantra2@unl.edu
Connie Hancock 2019 chancock1@unl.edu
Southeast Research & Extension Center Sarah Purcell 2019 spurcell2@unl.edu
Nicole Stoner 2018

nicole.stoner@unl.edu

West Central Research & Extension Center Nancy Frecks 2020 nancy.frecks@unl.edu
Brenda Aufdenkamp 2019 brenda.aufdenkamp@unl.edu
JOURNALISM & MASS COMMUNICATIONS No representative 2020
Adam Wagler 2018 adamwagler@unl.edu
LAW Rich Leiter 2018 rich.leiter@unl.edu
Mandy Lee 2019 mlee33@unl.edu
UNIVERSITY LIBRARIES Joan Konecky 2020 jkonecky1@unl.edu
Lorna Dawes 2018 ldawes2@unl.edu
UAAD Tony Lazarowicz 2018
UNOPA TBA 2018
ASUN TBA 2018