Parking Advisory Committee

2017-2018 MEMBERS

NAME EMAIL TERM
Ayat Alibi, ASUN ayataribi@yahoo.com August 2018
 RHA August 2018
ASUN August 2018
 Eric Rodene, Graduate Student Representative Eric.rodene@doane.edu August 2018
Marilyn Johnson (UNOPA) marilyn.johnson@unl.edu August 2018
 (UAAD) August 2020
Keith Zaborowski, Chancellor's Appointee kzaborowski1@unl.edu August 2017
Jeyam Subbiah, Biological Systems Engineering jeyam.subbiah@unl.edu August 2018
Rich Leiter, Law rich.leiter@unl.edu August 2018
Bradley Barker, 4-H Youth Development bbarker1@unl.edu August 2020
Dan Carpenter, Director, Parking & Transportation Services dcarpenter2@unl.edu cont.
Kim Phelps, Assistant Vice Chancellor for Business & Finance kphelps1@unl.edu cont.

 

STRUCTURE

The Parking Advisory Committee shall consist of those members selected for participation as follows: three student members appointed by ASUN; one Graduate Teaching or Research Assistant appointed by the Dean of Graduate Studies in consultation with the Graduate Student Association; three faculty members appointed by the President of the Faculty Senate; three non-faculty employees, one appointed by the President of the University Association for Administrative Development, one appointed by the President of the University of Nebraska Office Personnel Association, and one appointed by the Chancellor.

City and East Campuses must be represented among student and faculty appointees. Terms of office shall be two years for students and three years for faculty members and non-faculty members.

RESPONSIBILITIES

The Parking Advisory Committee shall review all policies and regulations for UNL parking facilities and make recommendations to the Vice Chancellor for Business and Finance and to the Chancellor.

The Committee shall:

a) conduct an annual review of parking and traffic rules and regulations including parking permit fees and refunds;

b) review proposed changes in parking policies, regulations, and parking lot classifications;

c) review and recommend Capital Improvement Projects;

d) review the parking operating budget and monthly operating reports;

e) act in an advisory capacity to the Vice Chancellor for Business and Finance;

f) serve as a public forum;

g) inform the University community on parking matters; and

 h) review appeal decisions of the Parking Appeals Committee