Prepare for Your Future

Fellowship Timeline

Academic Year 2014-2015

Some deadlines have not yet been announced and will be updated accordingly.

Students should speak with Dr. Laura Damuth, UNL Fellowship Advisor well in advance of the National Deadlines.

Summer 2014

It is recommended that students who wish to apply for the Fulbright for the 2014-2015 academic year this upcoming September talk with Dr. Damuth and begin writing their essays for the application.

Fall Semester 2014

Monday, August 25 - Fall Semester Classes begin

Friday, September 12 - CAMPUS DEADLINE: Fulbright 
An online application should be completed and all application materials should be submitted to the Fellowships Office (118 Neihardt) by this date. Students should have spoken with Laura Damuth prior to the 9/5 submission.

Wednesday, October 1 - NATIONAL DEADLINES for the following: Marshall*, Mitchell*, Rhodes*

Tuesday, October 7 -NATIONAL DEADLINE: Gilman (Spring 2015 Study Abroad)

Wednesday, October 15 - NATIONAL DEADLINE: Gates-Cambridge*

Saturday, November 1 - 
CAMPUS DEADLINES for the following spring applications: Truman, Goldwater, Boren, Udall

Mid-November
- NATIONAL DEADLINES: NSF Graduate Fellowship and Critical Language Scholarship

Tuesday, November 11
- NATIONAL DEADLINE: Churchill* 

*
Students should have spoken with Dr. Damuth by April 1st of the previous academic year.

Spring Semester 2015

Late January - NATIONAL DEADLINE: Goldwater

Tuesday, February 3 - 
NATIONAL DEADLINE: Truman

Wednesday, February 4 - NATIONAL DEADLINE: NSEP Boren

Early March - 
NATIONAL DEADLINE: Udall

Wednesday, April 15 - 
CAMPUS DEADLINE (for next academic year): Churchill, Gates-Cambridge, Marshall, Mitchell, Rhodes
Students need to indicate by this time their intent to apply.