Folsom and Graduate Studies Award Recipients

The Office of Graduate Studies congratulates recipients of the Folsom Distinguished Dissertation and Thesis awards, the Graduate Teaching and Research awards, and the Excellence in Graduate Education awards.

Award abbreviations used on this page:
    Dean's: Dean's Award for Excellence in Graduate Education (established in 1998)
    Master's: Folsom Distinguished Master's Thesis Award
    Doctoral: Folsom Distinguished Doctoral Dissertation Award
    GTA: Outstanding Graduate Teaching Assistant Award
    GRA: Outstanding Graduate Research Assistant Award


Dean's: Jonis Agee, English
Dean's: Sarah Gervais, Psychology
Master's: Eric Skov, Anthropology
Doctoral: Jared Leighton, History
GRA: Yue Zhao, Electrical Engineering
GTA: L.J. McElravy, Human Sciences, Leadership Studies


Dean's: Kimberly Tyler, Sociology
Dean's: Yan (Ruth) Xia, Child, Youth, and Family Studies
Master's: Amy Colgrove, Child, Youth, and Family Studies
Master's: Kaci Nash, History
Master's: Elizabeth Straley, Sociology
Master's: Tyler Wortman, Mechanical Engineering
Doctoral: Juan Colón, Electrical Engineering
Doctoral: Christopher Goodrich, Mathematics
GRA: Jill Allen, Psychology
GRA: Haidong Lu, Physics and Astronomy
GTA: Bobbi Jo Olson, English
GTA: Ted Paterson, Management


Dean's: Patrice McMahon, Political Science
Dean's: Xiao Cheng Zeng, Chemistry
Master's: Aprille Phillips, Teaching, Learning & Teacher Education
Doctoral: Maureen Todd, Child, Youth & Family Studies
GRA: Inés Martinez, Food Science & Technology
GRA: Rhitankar Pal, Chemistry
GTA: Susan Martens, English
GTA: Tiffany Wang, Communication Studies


Dean's: Shannon Bartel-Hunt, Civil Engineering
Dean's: Carolyn Pope Edwards, Psychology
Master's: Natalie Koziol, Educational Psychology
Doctoral: Nan Shao, Chemistry
GRA: Xi He, Physics & Astronomy
GRA: Alicia Klanecky, Psychology
GRA: David Peterson, Earth & Atmospheric Sciences
GTA: Courtney Gibbons, Mathematics
GTA: Sarah Steimel, Communication Studies
GTA: Adam Thompson, Philosophy


Dean's: Timothy Carr, Nutrition and Health Sciences
Dean's: Wonyoung Choe, Chemistry
Master's: Carina McCormick, Educational Psychology
Doctoral: Kurt Knecht, Music
GRA: Samuel Sanders, Civil Engineering
GRA: Katie Walsh, Psychology
GTA: Saadia Bihmidine, Natural Resource Sciences
GTA: Julie Iromuanya, English


Dean's: Rick Bevins, Psychology
Dean's: Sebastian Elbaum, Computer Science and Engineering
Master's: Curtis Wray, Chemistry
Doctoral: David Miller, Biomedical Engineering
GRA: Anton Turanov, Biochemistry
GRA: Jamie Wilkinson, Psychology
GTA: Tamy Burnett, English
GTA: Jennifer Green, Statistics


Dean's: Azzeddine Azzam, Agricultural Economics
Dean's: Jordan Soliz, Communication Studies
Dean's: Mark Wilson, Biochemistry
Master's: Jennifer Huebner, Food Science and Technology
Doctoral: Thomas Miller, Biological Sciences
Doctoral: Christine Stewart-Nunez, English
GRA: Tina Koeppe, Textiles, Clothing and Design
GTA: Neal Bryan, Agronomy
GTA: Martha Gregg, Mathematics
GTA: Ezra Zeitler, Geography


Dean's: Dr. Stephen Mason, Agronomy
Dean's: Dr. James Gentry, Marketing
Master's: Adriana Trejo Sanchez, Industrial & Management Systems Engineering
Doctoral: Lu Yuan, Physics & Astronomy
GRA: Camile Semighini, Biological Sciences
GRA: Satya Bulusu, Chemistry
GTA: Elizabeth Ribarsky, Communication Studies


Dean's: Lily Wang, Architectural Engineering
Dean's: Peter Dowben, Physics
Dean's: Sang Lee, Management
Master's: Anagh Lal, Computer Science
Doctoral: Dawna Lewis, Communication Disorders
GRA: Deepak Mishra, Natural Resource Sciences
GRA: Mark Rentschler, Biomedical Engineering
GTA: Yelena Kosheleva, Psychology


Dean's: Dr. David Hage, Chemistry
Dean's: Dr. David DiLillo, Psychology
Master's: Bradley Creamer, Animal Science
Doctoral: Andrew Nelson, Chemistry
Doctoral: Anthony Caruso, Physics & Astronomy
GRA: Risto Moisio, Business (Marketing)
GTA: Catalina Avina, Modern Languages & Literature


Dean's: Jay Barbuto, AgLEC
Dean's: David Hansen, Psychology
Master's: Ala' Qadi, Computer Science
Doctoral: Horatiu Olteanu, Biochemistry
GRA: Aruna Ambagala, Veterinary & Biomedical Sciences
GRA: Jaeil Bai, Physics and Astronomy
GTA: Bradrick Cripe, Business (Accounting)
GTA: Timothy Elston, History


Dean's: Terry Klopfenstein, Agronomy


Dean's: John Hibbing, Political Science


Dean's: Roger Wiegand, Mathematics


Dean's: Fred Luthans, Management


Dean's: Sharron Harris, English


Dean's: Leon Higley, Entomology