Outreach / Education - Recognition

NCMN Outreach Recognition

Educational Outreach Recognition

Many faculty, postdocs, graduate and undergraduate students contribute to the effectiveness and success of NCMN’s educational outreach efforts. Each year we give the NCMN Ambassador Award for special recognition of a few outstanding faculty who have consistently given countless hours towards furthering education in the area of materials and nanoscience through outreach events and programs. In 2015 the Ambassador Award was given to Axel Enders and Xia Hong.  The award was presented at the Department of Physics and Astronomy's annual Spring Recognition Luncheon. Photos are below.

We want to recognize their contributions and say thank you! For more information about nanoscience outreach events please visit: http://www.unl.edu/ncmn/outreach-education. Information on previous recognition awards is available on the recognition archives page.

The following faculty were formally thanked for their service to NCMN in the area of Education and Outreach during 2014. We are grateful for their support of the Center’s numerous outreach activities in which they were involved and applaud their commitment to promote materials and nanoscience to UNL students, faculty, and the Lincoln community in general.

  • Physics: Shireen Adenwalla, Christian Binek, Steve Ducharme, Tom George, Alexey Kovalev, Xiaoshan Xu
  • Chemistry: Barry Cheung, Stephen Morin, Rebecca Lai, Marjorie Langell, Jody Redeppening, Jian Zhang
  • Engineering: Valery Forbes, Linxia Gu, Tino Hoffman, Sri Kidambi, Yunshen Zhou, Angela Pannier, Ravi Saraf, Eva Schubert, Li Tan

2015 Ambassador Awardees

More photos

Enders & SellmyerAxel Enders and David Sellmyer
Hong RecognitionShireen Adenwalla, Christian Binek, Steve Ducharme, Alexei Kovalev, and Tom George