A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z

Faculty MemberContact InformationResearch Area
Adenwalla Image Shireen Adenwalla
Associate Professor
JH 310E
(402) 472-2709
(402) 472-2797
sadenwalla@unl.edu
Condensed Matter Physics
Batelaan Image Herman Batelaan
Professor
JH 075
(402) 472-3579
hbatelaan@unl.edu
Atomic, Molecular & Optical Physics
Belashchenko Image Kirill Belashchenko
Associate Professor
JH 310D
(402) 472-2396
belashchenko@unl.edu
Condensed Matter Physics
  Clifford L. Bettis
Lecture Demonstration Manager and Research Associate Professor
JH 134A
(402) 472-2789
cbettis@unl.edu
Non-specialized
Binek Image Christian Binek
Associate Professor
JH 310G
(402) 472-5231
cbinek@unl.edu
Applied Physics
Condensed Matter Physics
Materials Science
Metallurgy
Nano Science & Technology
Statistical & Thermal Physics
Bloom Image Ken Bloom
Associate Professor
JH 258E
(402) 472-6093
kenbloom@unl.edu
Particles & Fields
  Donal Burns
Professor Emeritus
VARH 112
(402) 472-0075
djburns@nebraska.edu
Burrow Image Paul Burrow
Professor Emeritus
JH 024
(402) 472-2419
pburrow1@unl.edu
  William B. Campbell
Professor Emeritus
wcampbell2@unl.edu
Centurion Image Martin Centurion
Assistant Professor
JH 079
(402) 472-5810
martin.centurion@unl.edu
Atomic, Molecular & Optical Physics
Optics
Particles & Fields
Plasma & Fusion
Claes Image Dan Claes
Professor & Department Chair
JH 258G
JH 208B
(402) 472-2783
dclaes@unl.edu
Atmosphere
Space Physics
Cosmic Rays
Particles & Fields
Dominguez Image Aaron Dominguez
Associate Professor
JH 258D
(402) 472-6016
aarond@unl.edu
Particles & Fields
Dowben Image Peter A. Dowben
Charles Bessey Professor of Physics
JH 310L
(402) 472-9838
(402) 472-8761
pdowben@unl.edu
Applied Physics
Atomic, Molecular & Optical Physics
Chemical Physics
Condensed Matter Physics
Statistical & Thermal Physics
Ducharme Image Stephen Ducharme
Professor & Vice Chair
JH 310F
(402)472-8590
sducharme@unl.edu
Condensed Matter Physics
Nano Science & Technology
Polymer Physics/Science
Enders Image Axel Enders
Associate Professor
JH 083
(402) 472-7055
axel@unl.edu
Condensed Matter Physics
Nano Science & Technology
Fabrikant Image Ilya I. Fabrikant
Professor
JH 310P
(402) 472-2774
ifabrikant@unl.edu
Atomic, Molecular & Optical Physics
  Paul Finkler
Associate Professor Emeritus
paul.finkler@unl.edu
Fuchs Image Matthias Fuchs
Assistant Professor
JH 087
402-472-2784  
mfuchs@unl.edu
Atomic, Molecular & Optical Physics
Gay Image Timothy J. Gay
Professor
JH 073
(402) 472-2773
(402) 472-6098
tgay@unl.edu
Atomic, Molecular & Optical Physics
Nuclear Physics
Gruverman Image Alexei Gruverman
Professor
JH 081
(402) 472-4788
alexei_gruverman@unl.edu
Condensed Matter Physics
Nano Science & Technology
  Robert J. Hardy
Professor Emeritus
118 Schorr Ctr
rhardy1@unl.edu
Condensed Matter Physics
Mechanics
Hong Image Xia Hong
Assistant Professor
JH 310J
(402) 472-2779
xia.hong@unl.edu
Applied Physics
Condensed Matter Physics
Materials Science
Metallurgy
Nano Science & Technology
  Duane H. Jaecks
Professor Emeritus
JH 258B
(402) 472-4279
djaecks1@unl.edu
Atomic, Molecular & Optical Physics
History & Philosophy of Physics/Science
Jaswal Image Sitaram S. Jaswal
Professor Emeritus
JH 310A
(402) 472-2787
jaswal1@unl.edu
Condensed Matter Physics
Electromagnetism
Nano Science & Technology
Adam Jensen
Lecturer
JH 244F
(402) 472-8134
adam.jensen@unl.edu
Astronomy
  Edward C. Jones
Professor Emeritus
cjones1@unl.edu Particles & Fields
Kirby Image Roger D. Kirby
Professor Emeritus
JH 258B
(402) 472-4279
rkirby@unl.edu
Condensed Matter Physics
Nano Science & Technology
Optics
Kovalev Image Alexey Kovalev
Assistant Professor
JH 310K
402-472-2880
alexey.kovalev@unl.edu
Theoretical Condensed Matter Physics
  Ilya Kravchenko
Assistant Professor
JH 258C
(402) 472-6014
ikrav@unl.edu
Atmosphere
Space Physics
Cosmic Rays
Particles & Fields
Lee Image Kevin Lee
Research Associate Professor
JH 244D
(402) 472-3686
klee@unl.edu
Physics & Other Science Education
Leung Image Kam-Ching Leung
Professor Emeritus
JH 258B
(402) 472-4279
kleung2@unl.edu
Astronomy
Astrophysics
Liou Image Sy-Hwang Liou
Professor
JH 085
(402) 472-2405
sliou@unl.edu
Condensed Matter Physics
Pearlstein Image Edgar A. Pearlstein
Professor Emeritus
JH 258B
(402) 472-4279
epearlstein@unl.edu
Condensed Matter Physics
Rudd Image M. Eugene Rudd
Professor Emeritus
JH 258B
(402) 472-4279
erudd@unl.edu
Atomic, Molecular & Optical Physics
History & Philosophy of Physics/Science
  Edward G. Schmidt
Professor Emeritus
JH 244G
(402) 472-2788
eschmidt@unl.edu
Astronomy
Astrophysics
Sellmyer Image David J. Sellmyer
University Professor & George Holmes Distinguished Professor of Physics
Director of the Nebraska Center for Materials and Nanoscience
N201A NANO
(402) 472-2407
(402) 472-0181
dsellmyer@unl.edu
Condensed Matter Physics
Materials Science
Metallurgy
Nano Science & Technology
  Bradley Shadwick
Associate Professor
JH 310N
(402) 472-3578
shadwick@unl.edu
Computational Physics
Computer Science
Mechanics
Plasma & Fusion
Simon Image Norman R. Simon
Professor Emeritus
JH 258B
(402) 472-4279
nsimon2@unl.edu
Snow Image

Gregory R. Snow
Professor

JH 258F
(402) 472-6279
gsnow1@unl.edu
Astrophysics
Particles & Fields
Physics & Other Science Education
Starace Image Anthony F. Starace
George Holmes Distinguished Professor
JH 310Q
(402) 472-2795
astarace@unl.edu
Theoretical Atomic, Molecular & Optical Physics
Tsymbal Image Evgeny Tsymbal
George Holmes University Distinguished Professor
Director of the Materials Research Science and Engineering Center (MRSEC)
JH 310B
(402) 472-2586
tsymbal@unl.edu
Condensed Matter Physics
Materials Science
Metallurgy
Uiterwaal Image Kees Uiterwaal
Associate Professor
JH 077
(402)472-9010
cuiterwaal2@unl.edu
Atomic, Molecular & Optical Physics
Umstadter Image Donald Umstadter
Leland J. & Dorothy H. Olson Distinguished Professor of Physics
BEH 257
(402) 472-8115
donald.umstadter@unl.edu
Atomic, Molecular & Optical Physics
Plasma & Fusion
Woollam Image John Woollam
Director of Center for Microelectronic & Optical Materials Research
University District Professor of Electrical Engineering
Professor of Physics & Astronomy
WSEC 240N
(402) 472-1964
jawoollam@jawoollam.com
Xu Image Xiaoshan Xu
Assistant Professor
JH 310M
(402) 472-6134
Condensed Matter Physics
Yenen Image Orhan Yenen
Lecturer
JH 244E
(402) 472-8314
oyenen@unl.edu

Please submit any corrections to the webmaster.