Board of Governors

2015-2016 Center for Great Plains Studies Board of Governors

Richard Edwards, Director
1155 Q Street (0214) UNL, Prof. Economics, 340 CBA (0489), 402-472-4995
redwards1@unl.edu

Rodrigo Cantarero (2015-2018)
Assoc Prof Community & Regional Planning, 315 ARCH, 402-472-9278
rcantarero1@unl.edu

Maurice Godfrey (2014-2017) Prof Munroe-Meyer Institute, UNMC, 402-559-6689
mgodfrey@unmc.edu

Ramon Guerra (2015-2018)
Assoc Prof English, 189E ASH, UNO, 402-554-2096
rguerra@unomaha.edu

Katrina Jagodinsky (2014-2017)
Assist Prof History, 606 OLDH, UNL, 402-472-3242
kjagodinsky@unl.edu

Peter Longo (2015-2018)
Professor of Political Science, 2250, UNK, 308-865-8039
longop@unk.edu

Larkin Powell (2014-2017)
Prof School of Natural Resources, 419 HARH, UNL, 402-472-6825
lpowell3@unl.edu

Barbara Robins (2014-2017)
Assoc Prof English, ASH 189L, UNO, 402-554-3326
brobins@unomaha.edu

Jessica Shoemaker (2016-2019)
Asst Professor of Law,
LAW 211, UNO, 402-472-0420
jshoemaker@unl.edu

Chris Steinke (2016-2019)
Asst Professor of History, COPH 103K, UNK, 308-865-8662
steinkecj@unk.edu

Brigette Tenhumberg (2015-2018)
Assoc Prof Mathematics, Assoc Prof School of Biological Sciences, 412 MANT, UNL, 402-472-0267
btenhumberg2@unl.edu

Elizabeth VanWormer (2016-2019)
Assoc Prof Mathematics, Assoc Prof School of Biological Sciences, 412 MANT, UNL, 402-472-0267
btenhumberg2@unl.edu

Brian Wardlow 2015-2018)
Assoc Prof Agronomy & Horticulture, Director CALMIT, School of Natural Resources, 316 HARH, UNL, 402-472-6729
bwardlow2@unl.edu


2015-2016 Board Committees

Academic Affairs

Brigette Tenhumberg
Peter Longo
Jessica Shoemaker

Administration

Larkin Powell
Rodrigo Cantarero
Chris Steinke

Museum and Outreach

Barbara Robins
Katrina Jagodinsky
Ramon Guerra

Nominating

Maurice Godfrey 
Brian Wardlow
Elizabeth VanWormer