Graduate & Postdoctoral Students

The Nebraska Center for Virology focuses on the pathogenesis of viral diseases of humans, animals, and plants, including viral oncology. Our goal is to develop junior scientists and investigators who are well grounded in the fundamental knowledge of virology and laboratory research, preparing them for careers at universities and in industry to confront current and future viral infectious diseases. Our faculty preceptors are experienced researchers from the University of Nebraska. We provide Graduate Research Assistantships funded by individual faculty grants. The primary objective of the NCV program is to prepare individuals with exceptional academic credentials and potential, for careers that have a significant impact on the Nation's biomedical research agenda. Please contact individual Morrison Faculty about postion and funding availability. 




Graduate Student Directory  |  Advisor
Alex Vogel
avogel@huskers.unl.edu
RM 138

Dr. Brown
Jessica Hargarten
jessica.c.teixeira@gmail.com
RM 138

Dr. Brown
Anna Lampe
alampe@huskers.unl.edu
RM 138

Dr. Brown
Kay Kimpston-Burkgren
kkimpstonburkgren@gmail.com
RM 110

Dr. Osorio
Haiyan Sun
haiyan.sun@huskers.unl.edu
RM 110

Dr. Osorio
Ignacio (Nacho) Correas
icorreas@huskers.unl.edu
RM 110

Dr. Osorio
Aryamav Pattnaik
aryamavpattnaik@ymail.com
RM 110

Dr. Osorio
Dane Bowder
dane.bowder19@huskers.unl.edu
RM 144
Dr. Xiang
Duoyi Hu
duoyi.hu@huskers.unl.edu
RM 144

Dr. Xiang
                  Arun Saravanakumar Annamalai
saravanan1kumar@gmail.com
RM 108

Dr. Pattnaik
                  Bikash Sahoo
biks.sahoo2011@gmail.com
RM 108

Dr. Pattnaik
Wenjin Fan
wenjin@huskers.unl.edu
RM 313

Dr. Li
Lance Daharsh
ldaharsh@huskers.unl.edu
RM 313

Dr. Li
Zhe (Roger) Yuan
zheyuan@huskers.unl.edu
RM 313

Dr. Li
Lisa Poppe
lisa.poppe@huskers.unl.edu
RM 333

Dr. Wood
Olugbadero Yerokun
Olugbadero@gmail.com
RM 339

Dr. Wood
Salum Lidenge
sjlidenge@yahoo.co.uk
RM 339

Dr. Wood
A. Michelle Rogers
aliciamrogers@hotmail.com
RM 339

Dr. Wood
Sergio Gabriel
ser_gio96@yahoo.com
RM 207

Dr. Garcia-Ruiz
Zeina Al-Ameeli
zeina@huskers.unl.edu
RM 204

Dr. Van Etten
Annabel Olson
aolson18@huskers.unl.edu
RM 138

Dr. Wiebe
Postdoctoral Directory  |  Advisor
For Yue Tso For Yue Tso
keyucao@huskers.unl.edu
RM 336

Dr. Wood

Amber Rico
arico3@unl.edu
RM 138


Dr. Wiebe