Current Lab Members

Brigitte Tenhumberg

Professor
PhD, University of Göttingen,
Germany, 1992,  412 Manter Hall
btenhumberg2@unl.edu

Chih-Chung Lee

PhD Student, SBS
cclee@huskers.unl.edu

John Nkrumah Mensah

PhD Student, SBS
jmensah2@huskers.unl.edu

Molly Creagar

PhD Student, Mathematics
mcreagar2@huskers.unl.edu

Lawrence Seminario-Romero

PhD Student, Mathematics 
lseminario-romero2@huskers.unl.edu

Former Lab Members

Shivani Jadeja

PhD (2018) SBS
Current Position:
Assistant Professor,
Krea University, India
shivanivj@gmail.com

Swapna Purandare

PhD (2014) SBS
Current Position:
Ramanujan Fellow, DST-SERB, Jamia Millia Islamia,  Multidisciplinary Center for Advanced Research and Studies

Natalie West

PhD (2012) SBS
Current Position:
Research Ecologist,
USDA-ARS, Sidney MT
irideae@gmail.com

Travis Hinkelman

PhD (2012) SBS
Current Position:
Ecological Modeler, Cramer Fish Sciences, Auburn, CA
travis.hinkelman@gmail.com

James (Colton) Watts

PhD (2020), SBS
Current Position:
Postdoctoral fellowship with Courtney Fitzpatrick, Texas A&M University
wattsj@goldmail.etsu.edu

Matt Reichenbach

PhD (2020), Mathematics,
Current Position:
Staff Research Scientist at Geospatial Research Laboratory, Colorado
matt.reichenbach@huskers.unl.edu

William Jamieson

PhD (2019) Mathematics,
former NSF Graduate Research Fellow
Current Position:
Software I&T Engineer, NASA, Washington, DC
william.b.jamieson at nasa.gov

Nathan Poppelreiter

PhD (2019) Mathematics
Current Position:
Staff Research Scientist
Boston Fusion Corp.
nathan.poppelreiter@huskers.unl.edu

Christina Edholm

PhD (2016) Mathematics
Current Position:
Assistant Professor in Mathematics, Scripts College, Claremont, CA. 
cedholm@scrippscollege.edu

Eric Eager

PhD (2012) Mathematics
Current Position:
Applied Mathematician and Data Scientist, Pro Football Focus, Cincinnati, Ohio Area

Joan Lubben

PhD (2009) Mathematics
Current Position:
Associate Professor
Dakota Wesleyan University
jolubben@dwu.edu


Haridas Chirakkal

Current Position:
Adjunct Instructor in Mathematics, Nebraska Wesleyan University
npharidas@gmail.com


Former Undergraduate Students

Samantha Janousek

UCARE Student

Susan Greni

UCARE Student

Matt Koziol

UCARE Student

Ryan Shogren

Honors Student

AJGebara
Andrew Gebara

Research Assistant