Vice Chancellors and Chancellor's Office

Ronnie Green portrait

Ronnie GreenChancellor

Office of the Chancellor
402-472-2116
chancellorgreen@unl.edu

Ronnie Green is the 20th chancellor of the University of Nebraska–Lincoln.

Prior to being named chancellor in May of 2016, Green served for six years as the Harlan Vice Chancellor of the Institute of Agriculture and Natural Resources. In this role, he also jointly served as the Vice President for Agriculture and Natural Resources of the University of Nebraska system. Since 2015, Green also was UNL’s Senior Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs, the institution’s chief academic officer and responsible authority in the absence of the chancellor.

Green was raised on a mixed beef, dairy, and cropping farm in southwestern Virginia. He received bachelor and master’s degrees in animal science from Virginia Tech and Colorado State University, respectively. His doctoral program was completed jointly at the University of Nebraska and the USDA-ARS U.S. Meat Animal Research Center in animal breeding and genetics in 1988.

Green has served on the animal science faculties of Texas Tech University and Colorado State University, and as the national program leader for animal production research for the USDA’s Agricultural Research Service and executive secretary of the White House’s interagency working group on animal genomics within the National Science and Technology Council where he was one of the principal leaders in the international bovine, porcine, and ovine genome sequencing projects. Prior to returning to NU, Green served as senior global director of technical services for Pfizer Animal Health’s animal genomics business.

Chancellor Green’s full biography

Vice Chancellors (arranged by vice chancellor area)

Donde Plowman portrait
Donde PlowmanExecutive Vice Chancellor and Chief Academic Officer

Academic Affairs
402-472-3751
dplowman2@unl.edu
Donde Plowman bio

William Nunez portrait
William NunezInterim Vice Chancellor

Business and Finance
402-472-4455
wnunez2@unl.edu
William Nunez bio

Mark Askren portrait
Mark AskrenVice Chancellor and Chief Information Officer

Information Technology Services
402-472-4242
maskren2@unl.edu
Mark Askren bio

Michael Boehm portrait
Michael BoehmVice Chancellor

Institute of Agriculture and Natural Resources
402-472-2871
mboehm3@unl.edu
Michael Boehm bio

Bob Wilhelm portrait
Robert “Bob” WilhelmVice Chancellor

Research & Economic Development
402-472-3123
bob.wilhelm@unl.edu
Robert “Bob” Wilhelm bio

Laurie Bellows
Laurie BellowsInterim Vice Chancellor

Student Affairs
402-472-9764
lbellows1@unl.edu

Chancellor's Staff

Michael Zeleny portrait image
Michael ZelenyChief of Staff and Associate to the Chancellor

402-472-2116
mike.zeleny@unl.edu
Michael Zeleny bio

Deb Fiddelke portrait
Deb FiddelkeChief Communication and Marketing Officer

402-472-0088
dfiddelke2@unl.edu
Deb Fiddelke bio

Tami Strickman portrait
Tami StrickmanAssociate to the Chancellor and Title IX Coordinator

402-472-3417
tami.strickman@unl.edu
Tami Strickman bio

Diane Mendenhall portrait
Diane MendenhallAssociate to the Chancellor for External Engagement

402-472-2116
dmendenhall@unl.edu
Diane Mendenhall bio

Michelle Waite portrait
Michelle WaiteAssistant to the Chancellor for GOVERNMENT AND MILITARY Relations

402-472-2116
mwaite1@unl.edu
Michelle Waite bio

Shelley Zaborowski portrait
Shelley ZaborowskiExecutive Director of Nebraska Alumni Association

402-472-4222
szaborowski3@unl.edu
Shelley Zaborowski bio

All photos this page available via CC BY-SA license.

Also see: Deans & Directors