Department of English

203 Andrews Hall
P.O. Box 880333
Lincoln, NE 68588-0333
402-472-3191
402-472-9771 (Fax)

Staff Directory

Chairs and Advisors

Department Chair

Marco Abel
204A Andrews Hall
mabel2@unl.edu

Vice Chair

Julia Schleck
212 Andrews Hall
jschleck2@unl.edu

Chair of Graduate Studies

Stacey Waite
337C Andrews Hall
swaite2@unl.edu

Undergraduate Program and Curriculum Committee Chair

Guy Reynolds
337D Andrews Hall
greynolds2@unl.edu

Undergraduate Advisor

Kathleen Lacey
201B Andrews Hall
(402) 472-3871
klacey3@unl.edu

Area Directors and Coordinators

Director of Composition and Rhetoric

Debbie Minter
208 Andrews Hall
dminter1@unl.edu

Coordinator of Film Studies

James Lowell Brunton
jbrunton2@unl.edu

Director of Creative Writing

Timothy Schaffert
329 Andrews Hall
(402) 472-0908
tschaffert2@unl.edu

Director of Literary and Cultural Studies

Peter J. Capuano
220 Andrews Hall
pcapuano2@unl.edu

Writing Center Director

Rachel Azima
126B Andrews Hall
(402) 472-1826
razima2@unl.edu

Administrative Support Staff

Mirhuanda Meeks
Administrative Assistant and Assistant to the Chair
203 Andrews Hall
(402) 472-3191
mmeeks2@unl.edu

Anne Nagel
Graduate Assistant
202 Andrews Hall
anne.nagel@unl.edu

Jaime Long
Financial Specialist, Oldfather Business Cooperative
203B Andrews Hall
jlong5@unl.edu

Vanja Bilinac
Financial Coordinator, Oldfather Business Cooperative
203B Andrews Hall
vbilinac2@unl.edu

Technology Support Staff

Angeline Randall
Systems Support Specialist, College of Arts & Sciences
126A Andrews Hall
Tech support e-mail: ArtSciSupport@unl.edu Tech support phone: (531) 333-3457
Other inquiries: angierandall@unl.edu

Erin Chambers
Instructional Technology and Media Specialist
Tech support e-mail: ArtSciSupport@unl.edu
Other inquiries: erinchambers@unl.edu

Projects and Publications Staff