Ad Hoc Committee Addressing the AAUP Censure

November 2018

COMMITTEE MEMBERS:

AAUP Representatives	
Professor Julia Schleck	English
Professor Regina Werum	Sociology
Administration Representatives	
Associate Vice Chancellor Judy Walker	Office of Executive Vice Chancellor
Assistant to the Chancellor Tami	Chancellor's Office
Strickman	
Faculty Senate Representatives	
Professor Christina Falci, ARRC	Sociology
Representative	
Professor David Woodman	School of Biological Sciences
Professor John Lindquist	Agronomy & Horticulture
Professor Kristen Blankley	Law College
President Kevin Hanrahan, Chair	Glenn Korff School of Music

STRUCTURE:

The Ad Hoc Committee to Address the AAUP Censure shall consist of nine (9) members:

- (a) two (2) faculty members identified by local AAUP President;
- (b) two (2) UNL administration representatives;

(c) five (Faculty Senate Representatives as chosen by the Faculty Senate Executive Committee, one of whom shall serve as chair.

RESPONSIBILITIES:

Recommend changes to UNL/Board of Regents Bylaws/Policies/Procedures/Processes to strengthen Academic Freedom at UNL to remove UNL from AAUP censure.