Parking Advisory Committee

2020-2021 MEMBERS

ASUN August 2021
RHA August 2021
GSA-ASUN August 2021
(UNOPA) August 2023
(UAAD) August 2023
John Jensen, Chancellor's Appointee - CHAIR August 2021
Joan Latta Konecky, Libraries August 2021
Ismail Dweikat, Agronomy & Horticulture August 2021
Rich Leiter, College of Law August 2023
Dan Carpenter, Director, Parking & Transportation Services cont.
Kim Phelps, Assistant Vice Chancellor for Business & Finance cont.



The Parking Advisory Committee shall consist of those members selected for participation as follows: three student members appointed by ASUN; one Graduate Teaching or Research Assistant appointed by the Dean of Graduate Studies in consultation with the Graduate Student Association; three faculty members appointed by the President of the Faculty Senate; three non-faculty employees, one appointed by the President of the University Association for Administrative Development, one appointed by the President of the University of Nebraska Office Personnel Association, and one appointed by the Chancellor.

City and East Campuses must be represented among student and faculty appointees. Terms of office shall be two years for students and three years for faculty members and non-faculty members.


The Parking Advisory Committee shall review all policies and regulations for UNL parking facilities and make recommendations to the Vice Chancellor for Business and Finance and to the Chancellor.

The Committee shall:

a) conduct an annual review of parking and traffic rules and regulations including parking permit fees and refunds;

b) review proposed changes in parking policies, regulations, and parking lot classifications;

c) review and recommend Capital Improvement Projects;

d) review the parking operating budget and monthly operating reports;

e) act in an advisory capacity to the Vice Chancellor for Business and Finance;

f) serve as a public forum;

g) inform the University community on parking matters; and

 h) review appeal decisions of the Parking Appeals Committee