Graduate Council

The UNL Graduate Council serves as an advisory body to the UNL Dean of Graduate Education and, as the administrative body for Graduate Studies, is subject to the authority of the UNL Graduate Faculty.


Members are listed by the year in which their term ends.

  • 2019: Julia Reilly (Student GA Representative)
  • 2019: Shawn Ratcliff (Student GA Representative)
  • 2019: Clinton Rowe (Physical Sciences)
  • 2019: Geoff Friesen (Business)
  • 2020: Christina Falci (Social Sciences)
  • 2020: Jennifer Clarke (Agricultural Science & Biological Sciences)
  • 2021: Rhonda Fuelberth (Arts)
  • 2021: Yusong Li (Engineering)
  • 2022: Kara Mitchell Viesca (Professional Education)
  • 2022: Laurie Thomas Lee (Humanities)
  • Ex-officio: Tim Carr (Dean of Graduate Education)

Appointed representatives to the NU Executive Graduate Council: Christina Falci and Clinton Rowe; alternate is Laurie Lee.

Appointed representative to the UNL Academic Planning Committee: Jennifer Clarke.