• Founded- November 27, 1919 at Oklahoma A&M (currently Oklahoma State) in Stillwater, Oklahoma
  • Mr KKPsi- A "Andrew" Frank Martin
  • Founder- William A. Scroggs
  • Guiding Spirit- Bohumil Makovsky (was Director of Bands at Oklahoma State)
  • Flower- Red Carnation
  • Colors- Blue and White (unofficial color-Yellow)

Tau Beta Sigma- Sister Sorority

  • Founded March 26, 1946
  • Voted a sister organization in 1947

Gamma Lambda

  • Started in 1912 with no record
  • Originator of Band Key Award
  • Used to be at Beta chapter at UF

Kappa Kappa Psi-at UNL

  • First Chartered February 5, 1971 with Wayne State as Advisor (they were Gamma Delta chapter and inactive at the time, but getting reactivated)
  • Johnny Carson and Bob Hope reactivated Gamma Lambda on March 13, 1974
  • Went back to KKPSi April 25, 1998 with Kansas State and advisor ( Epsilon Pi)
  • First President- Kevin Nelson
  • Major at Large- Stacy Hahn

Nebraska Cornhusker Band History

  • Band Started October of 1879
  • First football game Thanksgiving Day 1880 against Omaha YMCA
  • First Twirler- Joyce Burns (only female in band)
  • Females joined in 1975
    • Don Lentz
    • Robert Fought- started first flag line
    • Jack Snider
    • John "Jay" Kloecker
    • Rod Chesnut
    • Craig Cornish
    • Tony Falcone- Director of Cornhusker Marching Band
    • Carolyn Barber
  • Won the Sudler Trophy (given by the John Phillip Sousa Foundation)- Excellence in leadership and band