The Third Annual Chambers Philosophy Conference The University of Nebraska

Organizers: David Henderson and John Greco

Thursday, September 30	
7:00 pm	Sandy Goldberg (Northwestern University), "Epistemic Perspectives and
	Epistemic Evaluations"
	Chair: David Henderson (University of Nebraska, Lincoln)
Friday, October 1	
9:00-10:30	David Henderson (University of Nebraska), "What's the Point?"
	Chair: Aaron Bronfman (University of Nebraska, Lincoln)
11:00-	Miranda Fricker (University of London), TBA
12:30	Chair: Deborah Tollefsen (University of Memphis)
12:30-1:00	Lunch, Oldfather Hall room 1007
1:00-2:30	John Greco (St. Louis University), "Testimony, Knowledge and Actionable
	Information"
	Chair: John Gibbons (University of Nebraska)
2:45-4:15	Michael Williams (Johns-Hopkins University), Skepticism and the Space of
	Reasons
	Chair: Chase Wrenn (University of Alabama)
5:30	Conference Dinner, Audubon Spring Creek Prairie (There will be time to stroll
	some trails on the 800 acres of tall grass prairie. Dress comfortably.)
Saturday, October 2	
9:00-10:30	Matthew McGrath (University of Missouri), "Contextualism and Intellectualism"
	Chair: Clayton Littlejohn (University of Texas, San Antonio)
11:00-	Susan Haack (University of Miami), "Epistemology in the Real World: Dispatches
12:30	from the Legal Front."
	Chair: Sarah Wright (University of Georgia)
12:30-1:00	Lunch, Oldfather Hall room 2007
1:00-2:30	Keith DeRose (Yale University), TBA
	Chair: Leo lacono (University of Nebraska, Lincoln)
2:45-4:15	Jonathan Weinberg (Indiana University), "What Good are Disagreements?
	Chair: Tim Loughlin (University of Nebraska, Lincoln)
4:30-5:45	Commentators at large:
	Peter Graham (University of California, Riverside), Stephen Grimm (Fordham),
	John Hawthorne (Oxford), Declan Smithies (ANU/Ohio State University)
	Chair: Al Casullo (University of Nebraska, Lincoln)
8:00	Conference party, 2557 Van Dorn St.

This annual conference is supported by the Robert R Chambers Research Fund. This year's conference also benefits from support from the Department of Philosophy, Saint Louis University, and The College of Arts and Sciences, Saint Louis University.