Graduate Student Directory

Graduate StudentContact InformationResearch Area
Hazem Abdelhafiz

habdelhafiz2@huskers.unl.edu

Pronouns: He/Him

Condensed Matter & Materials Physics
Peace Adegbite

padegbite2@huskers.unl.edu

Pronouns: She/Her

Condensed Matter & Materials Physics
Md Abdus Sami Akanda

makanda2@unl.edu

Pronouns: He/Him

Condensed Matter & Materials Physics
Moaz Ali
Moaz Ali
mali14@huskers.unl.edu

Joshua Beck
Josh Beck
beckje88@huskers.unl.edu

Atomic, Molecular, Optical, & Plasma Physics
Miranda Bryson mbryson4@huskers.unl.edu

High Energy Physics
Wai Kiat Chin
Wai Kiat Chin
wchin6@huskers.unl.edu

Pronouns: He/Him

Condensed Matter & Materials Physics
Thomas Clement

tclement4@huskers.unl.edu

Pronouns: He/Him

Atomic, Molecular, Optical, & Plasma Physics
Sneha Vireshwar Dixit

sdixit2@huskers.unl.edu

Pronouns: She/Her

High Energy Physics
Mohamed Elekhtiar

melekhtiar2@huskers.unl.edu

Pronouns: He/Him

Condensed Matter & Materials Physics
Giovanni Baez Flores
Giovanni Baez Flores

gbaez@huskers.unl.edu

Pronouns: He/Him

Condensed Matter & Materials Physics
Bharat Giri
Bharat Giri
bgiri2@huskers.unl.edu

Condensed Matter & Materials Physics
Pawan Giri
Pawan Giri
pgiri4@huskers.unl.edu Condensed Matter & Materials Physics
Yifei Hao
Yifei Hao
yfhao@huskers.unl.edu
Mahmudul Hasan

mhasan@huskers.unl.edu

Kawshan Hathurusingha

khathurusingha2@huskers.unl.edu

Pronouns: He/Him

Condensed Matter & Materials Physics
Cash Hauptmann
Cash Hauptmann
chauptmann2@huskers.unl.edu High Energy Physics
Adam Higuet
Adam Higuet
adam.higuet@huskers.unl.edu

Anthony Hooper
Anthony Hooper
anthony.hooper@huskers.unl.edu
Jahid Hossain
Jahid Hossain
jhossain2@huskers.unl.edu High Energy Physics
Tian Hu thu@huskers.unl.edu AMOP
Mbuitoh Ningang Julius

mningangjulius2@huskers.unl.edu

Pronouns: He/Him

High Energy Physics
Bhaskar Khadka

bkhadka4@huskers.unl.edu

Pronouns: He/Him

Condensed Matter & Materials Physics
Christopher Keck christopher.keck@huskers.unl.edu

Suvechhya Lamichhane subekxa@huskers.unl.edu

Condensed Matter & Materials Physics
Cuong Le

cle12@huskers.unl.edu

Pronouns: He/Him

Shao Xian Lee slee83@huskers.unl.edu

Atomic, Molecular, Optical, & Plasma Physics
Jackson Lederer
Jackson Lederer
jacksonlederer@huskers.unl.edu
Tianlin Li
Tianlin Li
tianlin.li@huskers.unl.edu
Xin Li xli79@huskers.unl.edu

Condensed Matter & Materials Physics
Chao-Hsuan Liu
Chao-Hsuan Liu
martin01021207@huskers.unl.edu
Asad Mahmood

amahmood9@huskers.unl.edu

Pronouns: He/Him

Condensed Matter & Materials Physics
Shehr Bano Masood smasood2@huskers.unl.edu

Condensed Matter & Materials Physics
Mbuso Matfunjwa
Matfunjwa Mbuso
mmatfunjwa2@huskers.unl.edu

Atomic, Molecular, Optical, & Plasma Physics
Himanshu Mavani

hmavani2@huskers.unl.edu

Pronouns: He/Him

Condensed Matter & Materials Physics
Yashaswi Mehra

ymehra2@huskers.unl.edu

Pronouns: He/Him

High Energy Physics
Abhilash Mishra
Abhilash Mishra
amishra6@huskers.unl.edu Condensed Matter & Materials Physics
Jake Morris

jmorris2@huskers.unl.edu

Pronouns: He/Him

High Energy Physics
Sri Bhavya Muvva bhavya.m@huskers.unl.edu

Atomic, Molecular, Optical, & Plasma Physics
Graduate StudentContact InformationResearch Area
William Newman
William Newman

william.newman@huskers.unl.edu

Pronouns: He/Him

Yuanyuan Ni yuanyuan.ni@huskers.unl.edu
Rabindra Oliya
Rabindra Oliya
roliya2@huskers.unl.edu Condensed Matter & Materials Physics
Austin Olson
Austin Olson

aolson46@huskers.unl.edu

Pronouns: He/Him

Nikhil Pachisia
Nikhil Pachisia
npachisia2@huskers.unl.edu Atomic, Molecular, Optical, & Plasma Physics
Raul Puente

rpuente2@huskers.unl.edu

Pronouns: He/Him

Atomic, Molecular, Optical, & Plasma Physics
John Schmidt
John Schmidt

jschmidt57@huskers.unl.edu

Pronouns: He/Him

Particle Theory
Edward Schwartz eschwartz5@huskers.unl.edu Condensed Matter & Materials Physics
Amit Shah ashah9@huskers.unl.edu Condensed Matter & Materials Physics
Syed Qamar Abbas Shah
syedshah@huskers.unl.edu
Naafis Ahnaf Shahed
Naafis Shahed
nshahed2@huskers.unl.edu Condensed Matter & Materials Physics
Joaquin Siado Castaneda
Joaquin Siado Castaneda
jsiado@huskers.unl.edu

High Energy Physics
Niko Stamos
Niko Stamos
nstamos2@huskers.unl.edu
Arjun Subedi
Arjun Subedi
arjun.subedi@huskers.unl.edu Condensed Matter Physics
William Robert Tabb
William Robert Tabb

wrtabb@huskers.unl.edu

Pronouns: He/Him

High Energy Physics
Omar Taha

otaha2@huskers.unl.edu

Pronouns: He/Him

Condensed Matter & Materials Physics
Bibek Tiwari
Bibek Tiwari
tiwaribibek@huskers.unl.edu Condensed Matter & Materials Physics
Rebecca Udby
Rebecca Udby

rudby2@huskers.unl.edu

Pronouns: She/Her

Ahsan Ullah
Ahsan Ullah
aullah@huskers.unl.edu
Arjun Uppath Mohanan

auppathmohanan2@huskers.unl.edu

Pronouns: He/Him

Gauthami Viswan gviswan2@huskers.unl.edu
Junzhi Wang
Junzhi Wang
junzhi.wang@huskers.unl.edu
Yibo Wang yibo.wang@huskers.unl.edu
Ethan Welch
Ethan Welch
ethan.welch@huskers.unl.edu
Narmada Wickramasinghe

nwickramasinghe2@huskers.unl.edu

Pronouns: She/Her

Condensed Matter & Materials Physics
Qiuchen Wu
Qiuchen Wu
wuqiuchen@huskers.unl.edu
Furong Yan
Furong Yan
furong.yan@huskers.unl.edu
Muhammad Aqmar Haziq Yusoff
 Aqmar Yusoff

amdyusoff2@huskers.unl.edu

Pronouns: He/Him/His

Zaid Zaz
Zaid Zaz
zzaz2@huskers.unl.edu Condensed Matter & Materials Physics
Yuanyuan Zhang
Yuanyuan Zhang
yzhang155@huskers.unl.edu Condensed Matter & Materials Physics
Haoran Zhao
Haoran Zhao
haoran.zhao@huskers.unl.edu