Graduate Student Directory

Graduate StudentContact InformationResearch Area
Mat Adamec
Matous Adamec

matous.adamec@huskers.unl.edu

Pronouns: They/Them

High Energy Physics
Peace Adegbite

padegbite2@huskers.unl.edu

Pronouns: She/Her

Condensed Matter & Materials Physics
Anil Adhikari
Anil Adhikari
aadhikari@huskers.unl.edu

Condensed Matter & Materials Physics
Moaz Ali
Moaz Ali
mali14@huskers.unl.edu

Giovanni Baez Flores
Giovanni Baez Flores

gbaez@huskers.unl.edu

Pronouns: He/Him

Condensed Matter & Materials Physics
Tianna Barth tbarth2@huskers.unl.edu

Atomic, Molecular, Optical, & Plasma Physics
Joshua Beck
Josh Beck
beckje88@huskers.unl.edu

Atomic, Molecular, Optical, & Plasma Physics
Anas Bouzid anas.bouzid@huskers.unl.edu

Laser & Plasma Physics
Miranda Bryson mbryson4@huskers.unl.edu

High Energy Physics
Wai Kiat Chin
Wai Kiat Chin
wchin6@huskers.unl.edu

Pronouns: He/Him

Condensed Matter & Materials Physics
Thilini Ekanayaka
Thilini Ekanayaka
thiliniek@huskers.unl.edu

Condensed Matter & Materials Physics
Mohamed Elekhtiar

melekhtiar2@huskers.unl.edu

Pronouns: He/Him

Condensed Matter & Materials Physics
Wuzhang Fang
Wuzhang Fang
wfang@huskers.unl.edu
Bret Gergely
Bret Gergely
bgergely@huskers.unl.edu

Condensed Matter & Materials Physics
Pramod Ghimire

pghimire4@huskers.unl.edu

Pronouns: He/Him

Condensed Matter & Materials Physics
Bharat Giri
Bharat Giri
bgiri2@huskers.unl.edu

Condensed Matter & Materials Physics
Pawan Giri
Pawan Giri
pgiri4@huskers.unl.edu Condensed Matter & Materials Physics
Yifei Hao
Yifei Hao
yfhao@huskers.unl.edu
Mahmudul Hasan
Cash Hauptmann
Cash Hauptmann
chauptmann2@huskers.unl.edu High Energy Physics
Adam Higuet
Adam Higuet
adam.higuet@huskers.unl.edu

Anthony Hooper
Anthony Hooper
Jahid Hossain
Jahid Hossain
jhossain2@huskers.unl.edu High Energy Physics
Tian Hu AMO
Kai Huang kai.huang@huskers.unl.edu
Kyle Jensen
Kyle Jensen
kyle.jensen@huskers.unl.edu Atomic, Molecular, Optical, & Plasma Physics
Christopher Keck christopher.keck@huskers.unl.edu

Suvechhya Lamichhane subekxa@huskers.unl.edu

Condensed Matter & Materials Physics
Cuong Le

cle12@huskers.unl.edu

Pronouns: He/Him

Shao Xian Lee slee83@huskers.unl.edu

Atomic, Molecular, Optical, & Plasma Physics
Jackson Lederer
Jackson Lederer
jacksonlederer@huskers.unl.edu
Tianlin Li
Tianlin Li
tianlin.li@huskers.unl.edu
Xin Li xli79@huskers.unl.edu

Condensed Matter & Materials Physics
Chao-Hsuan Liu
Chao-Hsuan Liu
Joseph Mammo High Energy Physics
Asad Mahmood amahmood9@huskers.unl.edu

Condensed Matter & Materials Physics
Shehr Bano Masood smasood2@huskers.unl.edu

Condensed Matter & Materials Physics
Mbuso Matfunjwa
Matfunjwa Mbuso
mmatfunjwa2@huskers.unl.edu

Atomic, Molecular, Optical, & Plasma Physics
Abhilash Mishra
Abhilash Mishra
amishra6@huskers.unl.edu Condensed Matter & Materials Physics
Esha Mishra
Esha Mishra
Sri Bhavya Muvva bhavya.m@huskers.unl.edu

Atomic, Molecular, Optical, & Plasma Physics
Joseph Natal jnatal2@huskers.unl.edu

Farzana Nazneen

fnazneen2@huskers.unl.edu

Pronouns: She/Her

Condensed Matter & Materials Physics
William Newman
William Newman

william.newman@huskers.unl.edu

Pronouns: He/Him

Yu Hang Ng
Yu Hang Ng
yu-hang.ng@huskers.unl.edu

Yuanyuan Ni
Rabindra Oliya
Rabindra Oliya
roliya2@huskers.unl.edu Condensed Matter & Materials Physics
Austin Olson
Austin Olson

aolson46@huskers.unl.edu

Pronouns: He/Him

Nikhil Pachisia
Nikhil Pachisia
npachisia2@huskers.unl.edu Atomic, Molecular, Optical, & Plasma Physics
Graduate StudentContact InformationResearch Area
Raul Puente

rpuente2@huskers.unl.edu

Pronouns: He/Him

Atomic, Molecular, Optical, & Plasma Physics
Nathan Ray
Nathan Ray

nathan.ray@huskers.unl.edu

Pronouns: They/Them

Atomic, Molecular, Optical, & Plasma Physics
Thomas Reardon treardon4@huskers.unl.edu Atomic, Molecular, & Optical Physics
Yu Hang Ng
Yu Hang Ng
yu-hang.ng@huskers.unl.edu

Yuanyuan Ni
Rabindra Oliya
Rabindra Oliya
roliya2@huskers.unl.edu Condensed Matter & Materials Physics
Austin Olson
Austin Olson

aolson46@huskers.unl.edu

Pronouns: He/Him

Nikhil Pachisia
Nikhil Pachisia
npachisia2@huskers.unl.edu Atomic, Molecular, Optical, & Plasma Physics
Raul Puente

rpuente2@huskers.unl.edu

Pronouns: He/Him

Atomic, Molecular, Optical, & Plasma Physics
Nathan Ray
Nathan Ray

nathan.ray@huskers.unl.edu

Pronouns: They/Them

Atomic, Molecular, Optical, & Plasma Physics
Thomas Reardon treardon4@huskers.unl.edu Atomic, Molecular, & Optical Physics
Ian Reed
Ian Reed
ireed2@huskers.unl.edu High Energy Physics
Anarta Roy
Anarta Roy
anarta.roy@huskers.unl.edu
Alexander Saw asaw2@huskers.unl.edu Condensed Matter & Materials Physics & Atomic, Molecular, & Optical Physics
Sajib Kumar Saha
Sajib Kumar Saha
ssaha2@huskers.unl.edu
Edward Schwartz eschwartz5@huskers.unl.edu Condensed Matter & Materials Physics
Amit Shah ashah9@huskers.unl.edu Condensed Matter & Materials Physics
Syed Qamar Abbas Shah
Syed Qamar Abbas Shah
syedshah@huskers.unl.edu
Naafis Ahnaf Shahed
Naafis Shahed
nshahed2@huskers.unl.edu Condensed Matter & Materials Physics
Joaquin Siado Castaneda
Joaquin Siado Castaneda
jsiado@huskers.unl.edu

High Energy Physics
David Squires
David Squires
dsquires3@huskers.unl.edu
Niko Stamos
Niko Stamos
nstamos2@huskers.unl.edu
Arjun Subedi
Arjun Subedi
Condensed Matter Physics
Rafeeq Syed
Rafeeq Syed
rafeeq@huskers.unl.edu Condensed Matter & Materials Physics
William Robert Tabb
William Robert Tabb

wrtabb@huskers.unl.edu

Pronouns: He/Him

High Energy Physics
Bibek Tiwari
Bibek Tiwari
tiwaribibek@huskers.unl.edu Condensed Matter & Materials Physics
Rebecca Udby
Rebecca Udby
Pronouns: She/Her
Ahsan Ullah
Ahsan Ullah
aullah@huskers.unl.edu
Arjun Uppath Mohanan

auppathmohanan2@huskers.unl.edu

Pronouns: He/Him

Gauthami Viswan
Junzhi Wang
Junzhi Wang
Kun Wang
Kun Wang
kun.wang@huskers.unl.edu

2D Materials
Xiaojun Wang
Xiaojun Wang
wang.xiaojun@huskers.unl.edu

Yibo Wang yibo.wang@huskers.unl.edu
Ethan Welch
Ethan Welch
Kyle Wilkin
Kyle Wilkin
kyle.j.wilkin@huskers.unl.edu

Atomic, Molecular, Optical, & Plasma Physics
Qiuchen Wu
Qiuchen Wu
Yanwei Xiong
Yanwei Xiong

ywxiong@huskers.unl.edu

Atomic, Molecular, Optical, & Plasma Physics
Furong Yan
Furong Yan
furong.yan@huskers.unl.edu
Muhammad Aqmar Haziq Yusoff
 Aqmar Yusoff

amdyusoff2@huskers.unl.edu

Pronouns: He/Him/His

Zaid Zaz
Zaid Zaz
zzaz2@huskers.unl.edu Condensed Matter & Materials Physics
Yuanyuan Zhang
Yuanyuan Zhang
Condensed Matter & Materials Physics
Haoran Zhao
Haoran Zhao