Wed, 08/06/2014 - 00:00
NSF issued a press release on Aug. 6, 2014, on the $6-million NSF EPSCoR Track 2 RII grants, each awarded to three pairs of EPSCoR states, including Nebraska-Kansas.  The Nebraska-Kansas grant involves atomic, molecular and optical physics researchers in Nebraska and Kansas, who will collaborate on ultrafast processes. Although several institutions in each state are involved, the lead ones are the AMO groups at UNL and at KSU.  Nebraska researchers will have $3 million for the next 3 years.