Outreach / Education - Recognition

Educational Outreach Recognition

Many faculty, postdocs, graduate and undergraduate students contribute to the effectiveness and success of NCMN’s educational outreach efforts. Each year we give the NCMN Ambassador Award for special recognition of a few outstanding faculty who have consistently given countless hours towards furthering education in the area of materials and nanoscience through outreach events and programs.  In 2014 the Ambassador Award was given to Eva Schubert (Electrical Engineering), Steve Ducharme (Physics & Astronomy), Rebecca Lai (Chemistry), and Christian Binek (Physics & Astronomy).

We want to recognize their contributions and say thank you! For more information about nanoscience outreach events please visit: http://www.unl.edu/ncmn/outreach-education.

Information on previous recognition is available on the recognition archives page.

2014 Ambassador Awardees