Membership and Terms (from Operating Procedures of APC)

Academic Planning Committee Membership List Academic Year 2020-2021

Faculty Representatives
NameDepartmentEmailPhoneTerm Expires
Ann Tschetter History (representing Non-tenure Track Faculty) 402-472-3284 7/31/23
Timothy Gay Physics & Astronomy (representing Physical Sciences) 402-472-2773 7/31/21
Kurt Geisinger1 Educational Psychology (representing Business, Education & Social Sciences) 402-472-3280 7/31/21
Kevin Smith Political Science (representing Business, Education & Social Sciences) 402-472-0779 7/31/21
Frauke Hachtmann2 Advertising (representing College of Journalism) 402-472-9848 7/31/22
Eileen Hebets School of Biological Sciences (representing Biological Sciences) 402-472-2571 7/31/22
Ken Bloom Physics & Astronomy (representing Physical Sciences) 402-473-6093 7/31/22
Sydney Everhart Plant Pathology (representing Biological Sciences) 402-472-2879 7/31/23
Joan Latta Konecky University Libraries (representing Arts & Humanities) 402-472-2554 7/31/23
Graduate Council Representative
NameDepartmentEmailPhoneTerm Expires
Jennifer Clarke1 Food Science & Technology 402-472-2512 7/31/21
Academic Dean Representative
NameDepartmentEmailPhoneTerm Expires
Katherine Ankerson College of Architecture 402-472-9216 7/31/23
Richard Moberly

College of  Law 402-472-1256 7/31/21

Vice Chancellors
NameDepartmentEmailPhoneTerm Expires
Michael Boehm Vice Chancellor, Institute of Agriculture and Natural Resources 402-472-2871 ex officio
Elizabeth Spiller Executive Vice Chancellor, Academic Affairs 402-472-3751 ex officio
Bob Wilhelm Vice Chancellor, Research & Economic Development 402-472-3123 ex officio
Association of Students of the University of Nebraska (ASUN) Representatives
NameDepartmentEmailTerm Expires
Eric Rodene ASUN Graduate ex officio
Roni Miller ASUN Undergraduate ex officio
APC Secretary
NameEmailPhoneTerm Expires
Michael Zeleny 402-472-2116 ex officio
Faculty Senate President (or Designee)
NameEmailPhoneTerm Expires
Nicole Buan 402-472-7413 7/31/2021
Coordinator of Faculty Governance (UNL Faculty Senate and Academic Planning Committee)
NameEmailPhoneTerm Expires
Karen Griffin 402-472-2573 non-member


University-Wide Aesthetics Review Committee (ARC) Member - Bob Wilhelm

University Curriculum Committee (UCC) Member - Ann Tschetter

1 APC Committee Chair

2. APC Vice Chair & Chair-Elect