Members

Membership and Terms (from Operating Procedures of APC)  

Academic Planning Committee Membership List Academic Year 2017-2018

Faculty Representatives
Name Department Email Phone
Term Expires
Eva Franke-Schubert Electrical Engineering (representing Physical Sciences) efranke3@unl.edu 402-472-1697

7/31/18
Michael Farrell Agricultural Leadership, Education & Communication (representing Business, Education and Social Sciences) mfarrell@unl.edu 402-472-9333

7/31/18
Guy Trainin Teaching, Learning & Teacher Education (representing Business, Education and Social Sciences) gtrainin2@unl.edu 402-472-5870

7/31/18
Patricia Sollars Veterinary & Biomedical Sciences (representing Biological Sciences) patricia.sollars@unl.edu 402-472-0146

7/31/19
Mark Hinchman College of Architecture (representing Arts & Humanities) mhinchman2@unl.edu 402-472-5930 7/31/19
Ken Bloom1 Physics & Astronomy (representing Physical Sciences) kenbloom@unl.edu 402-472-6093 7/31/19
Sheila Purdum Animal Science (representing Biological Sciences) spurdum2@unl.edu 402-472-6451 7/31/20
John Bender College of Journalism & Mass Communications (representing Arts & Humanities) jbender1@unl.edu 402-472-3053 7/31/20
Ann Tschetter History (representing Non-tenure Track Faculty) atschetter2@unl.edu 402-472-3284

7/31/20

Graduate Council Representative
Name Department Email Phone Term Expires
Jennifer Clarke Food Science & Technology jclarke3@unl.edu 402-472-2512 7/31/18

Academic Dean Representative
Name Department Email Phone Term Expires
Chuck O'Connor College of Fine & Performing Arts charles.oconnor@unl.edu 402-472-9339 7/31/20
Maria Marron College of Journalism
and Mass Communications
mmarron2@unl.edu 402-472-3041 7/31/18

Vice Chancellors
Name Department Email Phone Term Expires
Michael Boehm Vice Chancellor, Institute of Agriculture and Natural Resources mboehm3@unl.edu 402-472-2871 ex officio
Donde Plowman Executive Vice Chancellor, Academic Affairs
dplowman2@unl.edu
402-472-3751 ex officio
Steve Goddard Interim Vice Chancellor, Research & Economic Development goddard@unl.edu 402-472-3123 ex officio

Association of Students of the University of Nebraska (ASUN) Representatives
Name Department Email Phone Term Expires
Karen DaSilva ASUN Graduate kfdsilva@huskers.unl.edu ex officio
Janae Aune ASUN Undergraduate aunejanae@gmail.com ex officio

APC Secretary
Name Email Phone Term Expires
William J. Nunez bill.nunez@unl.edu 402-472-2116 ex officio

Faculty Senate President's Designee
Name Email Phone Term Expires
David Woodman dwoodman1@unl.edu 402-431-2309 7/31/2018

Coordinator of Faculty governance (unl faculty senate and academic planning Committee)
Name Email Phone Term Expires
Karen Griffin karen.griffin@unl.edu 402-472-2573 non-member

Other:
University-Wide Aesthetics Review Committee (ARC) Member - Mark Hinchman
University Curriculum Committee (UCC) Member - Patricia Sollars

1 APC Committee Chair 
2. APC Vice Chair & Chair-Elect