Membership and Terms (from Operating Procedures of APC)

Academic Planning Committee Membership List Academic Year 2020-2021

Faculty Representatives
NameDepartmentEmailPhoneTerm Expires
Ann Tschetter History (representing Non-tenure Track Faculty) atschetter2@unl.edu 402-472-3284 7/31/23
Timothy Gay Physics & Astronomy (representing Physical Sciences) tgay@unl.edu 402-472-2773 7/31/21
Kurt Geisinger1 Educational Psychology (representing Business, Education & Social Sciences) kgeisinger2@unl.edu 402-472-3280 7/31/21
Kevin Smith Political Science (representing Business, Education & Social Sciences) ksmith1@unl.edu 402-472-0779 7/31/21
Frauke Hachtmann2 Advertising (representing College of Journalism) fhachtmann@unl.edu 402-472-9848 7/31/22
Eileen Hebets School of Biological Sciences (representing Biological Sciences) ehebets2@unl.edu 402-472-2571 7/31/22
Ken Bloom Physics & Astronomy (representing Physical Sciences) kenbloom@unl.edu 402-473-6093 7/31/22
Sydney Everhart Plant Pathology (representing Biological Sciences) everhart@unl.edu 402-472-2879 7/31/23
Joan Latta Konecky University Libraries (representing Arts & Humanities) jkonecky1@unl.edu 402-472-2554 7/31/23
Graduate Council Representative
NameDepartmentEmailPhoneTerm Expires
Jennifer Clarke1 Food Science & Technology jclarke3@unl.edu 402-472-2512 7/31/21
Academic Dean Representative
NameDepartmentEmailPhoneTerm Expires
Katherine Ankerson College of Architecture kankerson1@unl.edu 402-472-9216 7/31/23
Richard Moberly

College of  Law

moberly@unl.edu 402-472-1256 7/31/21

Vice Chancellors
NameDepartmentEmailPhoneTerm Expires
Michael Boehm Vice Chancellor, Institute of Agriculture and Natural Resources mboehm3@unl.edu 402-472-2871 ex officio
Elizabeth Spiller Executive Vice Chancellor, Academic Affairs espiller2@unl.edu 402-472-3751 ex officio
Bob Wilhelm Vice Chancellor, Research & Economic Development bob.wilhelm@unl.edu 402-472-3123 ex officio
Association of Students of the University of Nebraska (ASUN) Representatives
NameDepartmentEmailTerm Expires
Eric Rodene ASUN Graduate eric.rodene@huskers.unl.edu ex officio
Roni Miller ASUN Undergraduate vmiller10@huskers.unl.edu ex officio
APC Secretary
NameEmailPhoneTerm Expires
Michael Zeleny mike.zeleny@unl.edu 402-472-2116 ex officio
Faculty Senate President (or Designee)
NameEmailPhoneTerm Expires
Nicole Buan nbuan@unl.edu 402-472-7413 7/31/2021
Coordinator of Faculty Governance (UNL Faculty Senate and Academic Planning Committee)
NameEmailPhoneTerm Expires
Karen Griffin karen.griffin@unl.edu 402-472-2573 non-member

Other:

University-Wide Aesthetics Review Committee (ARC) Member - Bob Wilhelm

University Curriculum Committee (UCC) Member - Ann Tschetter

1 APC Committee Chair

2. APC Vice Chair & Chair-Elect