Members

Edgar Cahoon portrait
Edgar Cahoon George Holmes University Professor of Biochemistry -M.S. Cornell University -Ph.D. Michigan State University

Department of Biochemistry
Center for Plant Science Innovation, Director

ecahoon2@unl.edu

Rebecca Cahoon portrait
Rebecca Cahoon Laboratory Manager -B.A., Kalamazoo College -M.A., Washington Univ. St. Louis -M.A. Teaching, Washington Univ. St. Louis

rcahoon2@unl.edu

Research Areas: Plant sphingolipid metabolism

Tara J Nazarenus portrait
Tara J Nazarenus Research Technician -B.S. U. Nebraska Lincoln

thewitt1@unl.edu

Research Areas: Sorghum bioenergy research

Umidjon Iskandarov portrait
Umidjon Iskandarov Senior Research Associate -Ph.D. Ben-Guiron U. of the Negev

uiskandarov2@unl.edu

Research Areas: Fatty acid and lipid biosyntehsis in microalge and plants

Xiangjun Li portrait
Xiangjun Li Senior Research Associate -Ph.D. Huazong Ag. U.

xli5@unl.edu

Research Areas: Unusual fatty acid biosynthesis

Hae Jin Kim portrait
Hae Jin Kim Postdoctoral Research Associate -Ph.D. Korea University

hkim6@unl.edu

Research Areas: Gene stacking using synthetic biology

Anji Reddy Konda portrait
Anji Reddy Konda Postdoctoral Research Associate -Ph.D. U. Nebraska Lincoln

anjirk80@yahoo.co.in

Research Areas: Mazie root synthetic biology

Luke Busta portrait
Luke Busta Postdoctoral Research Associate -B.S. U. Minnesota Duluth -Ph.D. U. British Columbia

lbusta@unl.edu

Research Areas: Lipid natural products diversity and biosynthesis

Lu Gan portrait
Lu Gan Postdoctoral Research Associate -B.S. Huazong U. -Ph.D. China Acad. Ag. Sci.

lgan3@unl.edu

Research Areas: Sphingolipids in Arabidopsis

Ariadna Gonzalez Solis portrait
Ariadna Gonzalez Solis Graduate Student -B.S. Nat. Aut. U. Mexico -M.S. U. of Leeds

ariadna@huskers.unl.edu

Research Areas: Sphingolipids in plants

Dongdong Zhang portrait
Dongdong Zhang Graduate Student -B.S. Shanxi Ag. U. -M.S. Chinese Acad. Ag. Sci.

dzhang@huskers.unl.edu

Research Areas: The function of delta 4 unsaturated sphingolipids in plants

Ki Youl portrait
Ki Youl Park Postdoctoral Research Associate -Ph.D. Yonsei University, South Korea

kpark4@unl.edu

Research Areas: Sorghum bioenergy research

Lan Zhang portrait
Lan Zhang Visiting Scholar Associate Prof. in Biotechnology Research Institute, Chinese Acad. of Ag. Sci.

zhanglan20000@163.com