Research Faculty & Postdoctoral Associates

Faculty Member/Associate Title Contact Information Research Area
Balamurugan Balasubramanian Senior Research Associate JH 093
402-472-6818
bbalasubramanian2@unl.edu
Nanomagnetism
Sudeep Banerjee Research Associate Professor
Extreme Light Laboratory
501 Bldg 39
402-472-8114
sudeep@unl.edu
Atomic, Molecular, Optical, & Plasma Physics
Optics
Physics of Beams, Plasma, & Fusion
Rachel Bartek Postdoc Research Associate JH 258H
402-472-9181
rachel.bartek@unl.edu
High Energy Physics
J.D. Burton Research Assistant Professor JH 310A
402-472-2499
jdburton@unl.edu
Computational Physics
Condensed Matter Physics
Materials Science
Metallurgy
Po-Hao Chang Postdoctoral Research Associate JH 347
Shouyuan Chen Research Assistant Professor
Extreme Light Laboratory
501 Bldg 36A
402-472-6038
schen6@unl.edu
Atomic, Molecular, Optical, & Plasma Physics
Optics
Physics of Beams, Plasma, & Fusion
Xuegang Chen Postdoc Research Associate JH 310X
xchen46@unl.edu
Condensed Matter & Materials Physics
Mikhail Frolov Adjunct Associate Professor
Grigory V. Golovin Senior Research Associate
Extreme Light Laboratory
501 Bldg 37
402-472-8198
ggolovin2@unl.edu
Atomic, Molecular, Optical, & Plasma Physics
Optics
Physics of Beams, Plasma, & Fusion
Rebeca Gonzalez Suarez Postdoc Research Associate
CERN
CERN (8-R-016)
+41-22-76-70860
rebeca@cern.ch
High Energy Physics
Utkan Gungordu Postdoc Research Associate JH 310X
ugungordu@unl.edu
Condensed Matter & Materials Physics
Wayne Cheng-Wei Huang Postdoc Research Associate JH 044
402-472-6034
wayneh@huskers.unl.edu
Quantum Optics, Matter-Wave Interferometry, Ultrafast Nonlinear Optics
Hae Kyung Jeong Visiting Faculty JH 347
402-472-8761
hjeong@unl.edu
Condensed Matter Physics & Materials Physics
Brendan Kettle Postdoc Research Associate JH 307
bkettle2@unl.edu
Atomic, Molecular, Optical, & Plasma Physics
Takashi Komesu Research Assistant Professor JH 348
402-472-8761
tkomesu2@unl.edu
Condensed Matter & Materials Physics
Tao Li Postdoc Research Associate JH 084
402-472-5431
peachfishb@gmail.com
Condensed Matter & Materials Physics
Cheng Liu Senior Research Associate
Extreme Light Laboratory
501 Bldg 40B
402-472-8132
cliu8@unl.edu
Atomic, Molecular, Optical, & Plasma Physics
Optics
Physics of Beams, Plasma, & Fusion
Yen-Fu Liu Postdoctoral Research Associate JH 097
Yi Liu Research Associate Professor JH 091
402-472-2682
yliu@unl.edu
High-Resolution and Analytical Electron Microscopy
Haidong Lu Postdoc Research Associate JH 058
402-472-1535
lvhaidong@gmail.com
Condensed Matter & Materials Physics
Ather Mahmood Postdoc Research Associate JH 310X
402-472-4034
Nanomagnetism
Nikolai Manakov Adjunct Professor
Sai Mu Postdoc Research Associate JH 310Z
402-472-8150
402-405-8105
sai.mu1986321@gmail.com
Condensed Matter & Materials Physics
Jean Marcel Ngoko Djiokap Research Assistant Professor JH 310S
402-472-5094
marcelngoko@unl.edu
Atomic, Molecular, Optical, & Plasma Physics
Tula R. Paudel Postdoc Research Associate JH 340A
402-472-2499
tpaudel2@unl.edu
Condensed Matter & Materials Physics
Liangwen Pi Postdoc Research Associate JH 310S
402-472-5094
s-lpi1@unl.edu
Atomic, Molecular, Optical, & Plasma Physics
Rafal Rakowski Postdoc Research Associate JH 084
402-472-5431
rrakowski2@unl.edu
Atomic, Molecular, Optical, & Plasma Physics
Matthew Robinson Postdoc Research Associate JH 046
402-472-2694
matthew.robinson@unl.edu
Atomic, Molecular, Optical, & Plasma Physics
Ding Fu Shao Postdoc Research Associate JH 310AA
Ralph Skomski Research Professor JH 089
402-472-0180
rskomski@unl.edu
Theoretical Solid State Magnetism
Micromagnetics
Permanent Magnetism
Andrei Sokolov Research Assistant Professor JH 310H
402-472-3839
sokolov@unl.edu
Magnetoelectronics
Shuo Sun Visiting Faculty JH 337
Wenchao Yan Postdoc Research Associate
Extreme Light Laboratory
Bldg 501 BS 37
402-472-2676
wyan@unl.edu
Atomic, Molecular, Optical, & Plasma Physics
Optics
Physics of Beams, Plasma, & Fusion
Xiaolu Yin Postdoc Research Associate JH 097
402-472-8925
yinxiaolu@huskers.unl.edu
Magnetoelectronics
Yuewei Yin Postdoc Research Associate JH 310Y
Jia Zhang Postdoc Research Associate JH 310A
402-617-2138
jzhang48@unl.edu
First-principles calculation on electronic, magnetic and transport properties of advanced magnetic heterostructures
Jun Zhang Laser Optical Engineer
Extreme Light Laboratory
501 Bldg 40B
402-472-8132
jzhang8@unl.edu
Atomic, Molecular, Optical, & Plasma Physics
Optics
Physics of Beams, Plasma, & Fusion
Ping Zhang Postdoc Research Associate
Extreme Light Laboratory
501 Bldg 37
402-472-2676
pzhang4@unl.edu
Atomic, Molecular, Optical, & Plasma Physics
Optics
Physics of Beams, Plasma, & Fusion
Wenyong Zhang Senior Research Associate JH 093
402-472-6818
wenyong.zhang@unl.edu
wzhang11@unl.edu
Magnetic Materials
Baozhen Zhao Postdoc Research Associate
Extreme Light Laboratory
501 Bldg 37
402-472-2676
bzhao@unl.edu
Atomic, Molecular, Optical, & Plasma Physics
Optics
Physics of Beams, Plasma, & Fusion

Please submit any corrections to the webmaster.