Faculty Senate Members

COLLEGE/DEPARTMENT REPRESENTATIVE TERM EXPIRATION EMAIL ADDRESS
ARCHITECTURE Steven Hardy 2025 shardy4@unl.edu
Sonya Turkman 2025 sonya.turkman@unl.edu
ARTS & SCIENCES
School of Biological Sciences Colin Meiklejohn 2026 cmeiklejohn2@unl.edu
Clay Cressler 2025 ccressler2@unl.edu
Chemistry Bob Powers 2028 rpowers3@unl.edu
Classics and Religious Studies Robert Gorman 2026 rgorman1@unl.edu
Communication Studies

Kristen Hoerl

Aaron Duncan (fall 2024)

2027 khoerl2@unl.edu
English Hope Wabuke 2027 hwabuke2@unl.edu
Pascha Stevenson 2025 pstevenson2@unl.edu
Earth & Atmospheric Sciences David Harwood 2025 dhardwood1@unl.edu
History TBD 2027
Ann Tschetter 2026 atschetter2@unl.edu
Mathematics George Avalos 2027 gavalos2@unl.edu
Xavier Perez Gimenez 2025 xperez@unl.edu
Modern Languages & Literature Erica Schauer 2025 eschauer2@unl.edu
Rigoberto Guevara 2026 rguevara@unl.edu
Philosophy Adam Thompson 2026 art@unl.edu
Physics & Astronomy Alexei Gruverman 2026 agruverman2@unl.edu
Timothy Gay 2027 tgay@unl.edu
Political Science Kevin Smith 2025 ksmith1@unl.edu
Psychology Chelsea Witt 2026 cwitt@unl.edu
Scott Barrett 2026 scott.barrett@unl.edu
School of Global Integrative Studies Bill Belcher 2026 wbelcher2@unl.edu
Sociology

Philip Schwadel

2025 pschwadel2@unl.edu
BUSINESS
School of Accountancy Steve Hegemann 2026 shegemann4@unl.edu
Economics Federico Zincenko 2025 fzincenko2@unl.edu
Finance TBD 2027
Management Elina Ibrayeva 2025 eibrayeva2@unl.edu
Marketing Sunil Singh 2025 ssingh10@unl.edu
Supply Chain Management Esma Gel 2026 esma.gel@unl.edu
CENTERS
Center for Children, Families, and the Law Megan Paul 2025 mpaul@unl.edu
English as a Second Language Ann Bouma 2025 abouma2@unl.edu
Nebraska Center for Research on Children, Youth, Families and School HyeonJin Yoon 2027 hyoon5@unl.edu
At-Large Center District TBD 2027
EDUCATION AND HUMAN SCIENCES
Child, Youth & Family Studies TBD 2026
Educational Administration Corey Rumann 2027 crumann2@unl.edu
Educational Psychology Ralph DeAyala 2027 rdeayala2@unl.edu
Nutrition & Health Sciences Tomasz Bednarski 2026 tomasz.k.bednarski@unl.edu
TBD 2026
Special Education & Communication Disorders Kevin Pitt 2027 kevin.pitt@unl.edu
Mackenzie Savaiano 2026 msavaiano2@unl.edu
Teaching, Learning & Teacher Education Justin Olmanson 2025
jolmanson2@unl.edu
Deepika Menon 2027 dmenon2@unl.edu
Textiles, Merchandising, & Fashion Designs Michael Burton 2026 mburton4@unl.edu
ENGINEERING
Biological Systems Engineering TBD 2026
TBD 2026
Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering TBD 2025

Civil Engineering Junke Guo 2026 jguo2@unl.edu
TBD 2027  
Electrical  & Computer Engineering Hamid Vakilzadian 2026 hvakilzadian@unl.edu
Hasan Otu 2026 hotu2@unl.edu
Durham School of Architectural Engineering and Construction Kelli Kopocis 2025 kellikopocis@unl.edu
Zhigang Shen 2025 shen@unl.edu
Mechanical & Materials Engineering Eveline Baesu 2027 ebaesu@unl.edu
no representative 2026
School of Computing
Chris Bourke 2026 chris.bourke@unl.edu
Max Pierobon 2027 maxp@unl.edu
FINE & PERFORMING ARTS
Art, Art History, and Design

Wendy Katz

2026

wkatz2@unl.edu

Glenn Korff School of Music Jamie Reimer 2027 jreimer2@unl.edu
Pete Eklund 2026 pae@unl.edu
Johnny Carson School of Theatre and Film Steve Kolbe 2026 skolbe2@unl.edu
INSTITUTE OF AGRICULTURE & NATURAL RESOURCES
4-H Youth Development Michelle Krehbiel 2026 mkrehbiel2@unl.edu
Agricultural Economics Wes Peterson 2026 epeterson1@unl.edu
Chris Gustafson 2026 cgustafson6@unl.edu
Agricultural Leadership, Education & Communications L. J. McElravy 2026 lj.mcelravy@unl.edu
Agronomy and Horticulture John Lindquist 2027

jlindquist1@unl.edu

Terri James 2027 terri.james@unl.edu
Ismail Dweikat 2026 idweikat2@unl.edu
Animal Science Matt Spangler 2027 mspangler2@unl.edu
Galen Erickson 2026 gerickson4@unl.edu
Biochemistry Jennifer Markham 2025 jemarkham@unl.edu
Entomology Tom Weissling 2026 tweissling2@unl.edu
Food Science & Technology Joseph Baumert 2026 jbaumert2@unl.edu
Devin Rose 2026 drose3@unl.edu
Plant Pathology David Dunigan 2025 ddunigan2@unl.edu
School of Natural Resources

Joe Dauer

2025

joseph.dauer@unl.edu

Tsegaye Tadesse 2025 ttadesse2@unl.edu
Statistics Susan VanderPlas 2027 susan.vanderplas@unl.edu
Veterinary & Biomedical Sciences Seth Harris 2027 sharris4@unl.edu
David Steffen 2025 dsteffen1@unl.edu
Extension Engagement Zone 1 Sarah Paisley 2026 spaisley3@unl.edu
Extension Engagement Zone 2 Amy Timmerman 2026 atimmerman2@unl.edu
Extension Engagement Zone 3 David Lott 2025 david.lott@unl.edu
Extension Engagement Zone 4 Nancy Frecks 2026 nancy.frecks@unl.edu
Extension Engagement Zone 5 Kim Bearnes 2026 kbearnes1@unl.edu
Extension Engagement Zone 7 TBD 2027
Extension Engagement Zone 8 Jordan Luxa 2026

jordan.luxa@unl.edu

Extension Engagement Zone 9 Linda Reddish 2026 linda.reddish@unl.edu
Extension Engagement Zone 10 TBD 2027
Extension Engagement Zone 11 Jacie Milius 2024 jacie.milius@unl.edu
JOURNALISM & MASS COMMUNICATIONS Dane Kiambi 2026 danekiambi@unl.edu
John Shrader 2026 john.shrader@unl.edu
LAW Rich Leiter 2025 rich.leiter@unl.edu
no representative 2025
UNIVERSITY LIBRARIES Loran Dawes 2026 ldawes2@unl.edu
Signe Boudreau 2025 signeb@unl.edu
Postdoctoral Association 2025
Staff Senate Sara Haake 2024 sara.haake@unl.edu
ASUN Elizabeth Herbin 2025 elizabethherbin@nebraska .edu
GSA Venn Jemkur 2025 vjemkur@huskers.unl.edu