Faculty Senate Members

COLLEGE/DEPARTMENT REPRESENTATIVE TERM EXPIRATION EMAIL ADDRESS
ARCHITECTURE no representative 2023
Jason Griffiths 2022 jgriffiths@unl.edu
ARTS & SCIENCES
Anthropology Ray Hames

2023 rhames2@unl.edu

School of Biological Sciences Brigitte Tenhumberg 2023 btenhumberg2@unl.edu
David Woodman 2021 dwoodman1@unl.edu
Chemistry no representative 2023
no representative 2022
Classics and Religious Studies Robert Gorman 2023 rgorman1@unl.edu
Communication Studies

Angela Palmer-Wackerly

(Jody Kellas for fall semester)

2021 aplamer-wackerly2@unl.edu
Computer Science & Engineering Ashok Samal 2023 asamal1@unl.edu
Mehmet Vuran 2021 mcvuran@cse.unl.edu
English Deb Minter 2022 dminter1@unl.edu
Pascha Stevenson 2022 pstevenson2@unl.edu
Amanda Gailey 2021 gailey@unl.edu
Earth & Atmospheric Sciences David Harwood 2022 dharwood1@unl.edu
History Deirdre Cooper Owens 2021 dcooperowens2@unl.edu
Ann Tschetter 2023 atschetter2@unl.edu
Mathematics Mikil Foss 2021 mikil.foss@unl.edu
no representative 2020
Modern Languages & Literature Rigoberto Guevara 2021 rguevara2@unl.edu
Christina Brantner 2023 cbrantner1@unl.edu
Philosophy David Henderson 2023 dhenderson2@unl.edu
Physics & Astronomy Alexei Gruverman 2023 agruverman2@unl.edu
Timothy Gay 2021 tgay@unl.edu
Political Science Elizabeth Theiss-Morse 2022 etheissmorse1@unl.edu
Psychology Carolyn Brown Kramer 2023 cbrownkramer2@unl.edu
Rich Wiener 2023 rwiener2@unl.edu
Sociology Philip Schwadel 2022 pschwadel2@unl.edu
BUSINESS
School of Accountancy Marjorie Shelley 2020 shelley@unl.edu
Economics Chris Mann 2022 cmann3@unl.edu
Finance TBD 2022
Management Elina Ibrayeva 2022 eibrayeva2@unl.edu
Marketing Laura McLeod 2022 lmcleod2@unl.edu
Supply Chain Management Yunxia Zhu 2023 yunxia.zhu@unl.edu
CENTERS
Center for Children, Families, and the Law Megan Paul 2021 mpaul@unl.edu
English as a Second Language Ann Bouma 2021 abouma2@unl.edu
Nebraska Center for Research on Children, Youth, Families and School Natalie Koziol 2021 nkoziol@unl.edu
At-Large Center District Trish Wonch Hill 2021 phill3@unl.edu
EDUCATION AND HUMAN SCIENCES
Child, Youth & Family Studies Yan Xia 2023 rxia2@unl.edu
Educational Administration Sarah Zuckerman 2022 szuckerman2@unl.edu
Educational Psychology TBD 2022
Nutrition & Health Sciences Shannon Rowen 2023 srowen2@unl.edu
Mary Willis 2023 mwillis2@unl.edu
Special Education & Communication Disorders no representative 2023
Kristy Weissling 2021 kweissling2@unl.edu
Teaching, Learning & Teacher Education Justin Olmanson 2022
jolmanson2@unl.edu
John Raible 2021 jraible3@unl.edu
Textiles, Merchandising, & Fashion Designs Claire Nicholas 2023 cnicholas2@unl.edu
ENGINEERING
Biological Systems Engineering Mark Wilkins 2023 mwilkins3@unl.edu
Dave Billesbach 2022 dbillesbach1@unl.edu
Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering Gustavo Larsen 2022

glarsen1@unl.edu

Civil Engineering Chung Song 2023 csong8@unl.edu
no representative 2021  
Electrical  & Computer Engineering Hamid Vakilzadian 2023 hvakilzadian@unl.edu
Mathias Schubert 2023 mschubert4@unl.edu
Durham School of Architectural Engineering and Construction Kelli Herstein 2021 kelliherstein@unl.edu
Terry Stentz 2022 tstentz1@unl.edu
Mechanical & Materials Engineering Eveline Baesu 2022 ebaesu@unl.edu
no representative 2023
FINE & PERFORMING ARTS
Art, Art History, and Design

Wendy Katz

2023

wkatz2@unl.edu

Glenn Korff School of Music Kevin Hanrahan 2021 khanrahan2@unl.edu
Pete Eklund 2022 pae@unl.edu
Johnny Carson School of Theatre and Film Steve Kolbe 2023 skolbe2@unl.edu
INSTITUTE OF AGRICULTURE & NATURAL RESOURCES
4-H Youth Development Michelle Krehbiel 2023 mkrehbiel2@unl.edu
Agricultural Economics Wes Peterson 2023 epeterson1@unl.edu
Chris Gustafson 2023 cgustafson6@unl.edu
Agricultural Leadership, Education & Communications Michelle Kang 2023 mkang5@unl.edu
Agronomy and Horticulture John Lindquist 2021 jlindquist1@unl.edu
Kim Todd 2021 ktodd2@unl.edu
no representative 2023
Animal Science Sheila Purdum 2021 spurdum2@unl.edu
no representative 2023
Biochemistry Oleh Khalimonchuk 2023 okhalimonchuk2@unl.edu
Nicole Buan 2022 nbuan@unl.edu
Entomology Doug Golick 2023 dgolick2@unl.edu
Food Science & Technology Jacques Izard 2023 jizard@unl.edu
Plant Pathology Dave Dunigan 2022 ddunigan2@unl.edu
School of Natural Resources Lisa Pennisi 2022 lpennisi2@unl.edu
Steve Hu 2021 qihu@unl.edu
Tsegaye Tadesse 2022 ttadesse2@unl.edu
Statistics Yawen Guan 2022 yguan12@unl.edu
Veterinary & Biomedical Sciences Rodrigo Franco Cruz 2021 rodrigo.franco@unl.edu
Patty Sollars 2022 patricia.sollars@unl.edu
Metro District John Fech 2023 jfech1@unl.edu
Karna Dam 2023 kdam2@unl.edu
Northeast Research & Extension Center
Ann Fenton 2021 afenton1@unl.edu
Panhandle Research & Extension Center Jenny Nixon 2023 jnixon@unl.edu
Dipak Santra 2022 dsantra2@unl.edu
Southeast Research & Extension Center Tammy Stuhr 2023 tammystuhr@unl.edu
Nicole Stoner 2021

nicole.stoner@unl.edu

West Central Research & Extension Center Nancy Frecks 2023 nancy.frecks@unl.edu
Robert Tigner 2022 robert.tigner@unl.edu
JOURNALISM & MASS COMMUNICATIONS Jennifer Sheppard 2023 jsheppard4@unl.edu
Dane Kiambi 2021 dane.kiambi@unl.edu
LAW Rich Leiter 2022 rich.leiter@unl.edu
no representative 2022
UNIVERSITY LIBRARIES Joan Latta Konecky 2023 jkonecky1@unl.edu
Lorna Dawes 2021 ldawes2@unl.edu
UAAD Ranelle Maltas 2021 ranelle@unl.edu
UNOPA 2021
ASUN/GSA 2021