Faculty Senate Members

COLLEGE/DEPARTMENT REPRESENTATIVE TERM EXPIRATION EMAIL ADDRESS
ARCHITECTURE Zhenghong Tang 2020 ztang2@unl.edu
David Karle 2022 dkarle2@unl.edu
ARTS & SCIENCES
Anthropology Ray Hames

2020 rhames2@unl.edu

School of Biological Sciences Bill Glider 2020 wglilder1@unl.edu
David Woodman 2021 dwoodman1@unl.edu
Chemistry Gerry Harbison 2020 gerard.harbison@unl.edu
Patrick Dussault 2022 patrick.dussault@unl.edu
Classics and Religious Studies Robert Gorman 2020 rgorman1@unl.edu
Communication Studies Ron Lee 2021 rlee1@unl.edu
Computer Science & Engineering Witawas Srisa-an 2020 witawas@unl.edu
Mehmet Vuran 2021 mcvuran@cse.unl.edu
English Deb Minter 2020 dminter1@unl.edu
Pascha Stevenson 2022 pstevenson2@unl.edu
Amanda Gailey 2021 gailey@unl.edu
Earth & Atmospheric Sciences David Harwood 2022 dharwood1@unl.edu
History no representative 2021 jcoltrain2@unl.edu
Ann Tschetter 2020 atschetter2@unl.edu
Mathematics Mikil Foss 2021 mikil.foss@unl.edu
no representative 2020
Modern Languages & Literature Rigoberto Guevara 2021 rguevara2@unl.edu
Christina Brantner 2020 cbrantner1@unl.edu
Philosophy David Henderson 2020 dhenderson2@unl.edu
Physics & Astronomy Shireen Adenwalla 2020 sadenwalla@unl.edu
Timothy Gay 2020 tgay@unl.edu
Political Science TBD 2022
Psychology Carolyn Brown Kramer 2020 cbrownkramer2@unl.edu
Robert Belli 2020 bbelli2@unl.edu
Sociology Philip Schwadel 2022 pschwadel2@unl.edu
BUSINESS
School of Accountancy Marjorie Shelley 2020 shelley@unl.edu
Economics Chris Mann 2022 cmann3@unl.edu
Finance TBD 2022
Management Elina Ibrayeva 2022 eibrayeva2@unl.edu
Marketing Laura McLeod 2022 lmcleod2@unl.edu
Supply Chain Management Yunxia Zhu 2020 yunxia.zhu@unl.edu
CENTERS
Center for Children, Families, and the Law Megan Paul 2021 mpaul@unl.edu
English as a Second Language Ann Bouma 2021 abouma2@unl.edu
Nebraska Center for Research on Children, Youth, Families and School Natalie Koziol 2021 nkoziol@unl.edu
At-Large Center District Trish Wonch Hill 2021 phill3@unl.edu
EDUCATION AND HUMAN SCIENCES
Child, Youth & Family Studies Yan Xia 2020 rxia@unl.edu
Educational Administration Sarah Zuckerman 2022 szuckerman2@unl.edu
Educational Psychology TBD 2022
Nutrition & Health Sciences Jeff Rudy 2020 jrudy2@unl.edu
Joel Cramer 2020 jcramer@unl.edu
Special Education & Communication Disorders Stacie Ray 2020 stacie.ray@unl.edu
Kristy Weissling 2021 kweissling2@unl.edu
Teaching, Learning & Teacher Education Justin Olmanson 2022
jolmanson2@unl.edu
John Raible 2021 jraible3@unl.edu
Textiles, Merchandising, & Fashion Designs Mary Alice Casto 2020 mcasto2@unl.edu
ENGINEERING
Biological Systems Engineering Wayne Woldt 2020 wayne.woldt@unl.edu
Dave Billesbach 2022 dbillesbach1@unl.edu
Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering Gustavo Larsen 2022

glarsen1@unl.edu

Civil Engineering Junke Guo 2020 jguo2@unl.edu
no representative 2021  
Electrical  & Computer Engineering Hamid Vakilzadian 2020 hvakilzadian1@unl.edu
Mathias Schubert 2020 mschubert4@unl.edu
Durham School of Architectural Engineering and Construction Kelli Herstein 2021 kelliherstein@unl.edu
Terry Stentz 2022 tstentz1@unl.edu
Mechanical & Materials Engineering Eveline Baesu 2022 ebaesu@unl.edu
no representative 2020
FINE & PERFORMING ARTS
Art, Art History, and Design

Philip Sapirstein

2020

 

psapirstein2@unl.edu

Glenn Korff School of Music Kevin Hanrahan 2021 khanrahan2@unl.edu
Pete Eklund 2022 pae@unl.edu
Johnny Carson School of Theatre and Film Steve Kolbe 2020 skolbe2@unl.edu
INSTITUTE OF AGRICULTURE & NATURAL RESOURCES
4-H Youth Development Michelle Krehbiel 2020 mkrehbiel2@unl.edu
Agricultural Economics Wes Peterson 2020 epeterson1@unl.edu
Chris Gustafson 2020 cgustafson6@unl.edu
Agricultural Leadership, Education & Communications Michelle Kang 2020 mkang5@unl.edu
Agronomy and Horticulture John Lindquist 2021 jlindquist1@unl.edu
Kim Todd 2021 ktodd2@unl.edu
Paul Staswick 2020 pstaswick1@unl.edu
Animal Science Thomas Burkey 2021 tburkey2@unl.edu
no representative 2020
Biochemistry Tomas Helikar 2020 thelikar2@unl.edu
Nicole Buan 2021 nbuan@unl.edu
Entomology Robert Wright 2020 rwright2@unl.edu
Food Science & Technology Jacques Izard 2020 jizard@unl.edu
Plant Pathology Dave Dunigan 2022 ddunigan2@unl.edu
School of Natural Resources Lisa Pennisi 2022 lpennisi2@unl.edu
Steve Hu 2021 qihu@unl.edu
Tsegaye Tadesse 2022 ttadesse2@unl.edu
Statistics Walter Stroup 2022 wstroup1@unl.edu
Veterinary & Biomedical Sciences Rodrigo Franco Cruz 2020 rodrigo.franco@unl.edu
Patty Sollars 2022 patricia.sollars@unl.edu
Metro District John Fech 2020 jfech1@unl.edu
Karna Dam 2020 kdam2@unl.edu
Northeast Research & Extension Center
Ann Fenton 2021 afenton1@unl.edu
Panhandle Research & Extension Center Dipak Santra 2020 dsantra2@unl.edu
Jay Jenkins 2022 jjenkins2@unl.edu
Southeast Research & Extension Center Sarah Purcell 2020 spurcell2@unl.edu
Nicole Stoner 2021

nicole.stoner@unl.edu

West Central Research & Extension Center Nancy Frecks 2020 nancy.frecks@unl.edu
Robert Tigner 2022 robert.tigner@unl.edu
JOURNALISM & MASS COMMUNICATIONS Brandon Nutting 2020  brandon.nutting@unl.edu
Dane Kiambi 2021 dane.kiambi@unl.edu
LAW Rich Leiter 2022 rich.leiter@unl.edu
no representative 2022
UNIVERSITY LIBRARIES Joan Konecky 2020 jkonecky1@unl.edu
Lorna Dawes 2021 ldawes2@unl.edu
UAAD Ranelle Maltas 2020 ranelle@unl.edu
UNOPA 2020
ASUN/GSA 2020