Faculty Senate Members

Renee McFee

COLLEGE/DEPARTMENT REPRESENTATIVE TERM EXPIRATION EMAIL ADDRESS
ARCHITECTURE Steven Hardy 2023 shardy4@unl.edu
Sonya Turkman 2025 sonya.turkman@unl.edu
ARTS & SCIENCES
Anthropology Ray Hames

2023 rhames2@unl.edu

School of Biological Sciences Brigitte Tenhumberg 2023 btenhumberg2@unl.edu
Clay Cressler 2025 ccressler2@unl.edu
Chemistry Robert Powers 2023 rpowers3@unl.edu
Eric Malina 2024 emalina2@unl.edu
Classics and Religious Studies Robert Gorman 2023 rgorman1@unl.edu
Communication Studies

Angela Palmer-Wackerly

2024 aplamer-wackerly2@unl.edu
School of Computing Ashok Samal 2023 asamal1@unl.edu
Max Pierobon 2024 maxp@unl.edu
English Deb Minter 2024 dminter1@unl.edu
Pascha Stevenson 2025 pstevenson2@unl.edu
Amanda Gailey 2024 gailey@unl.edu
Earth & Atmospheric Sciences TBD 2025
History Deirdre Cooper Owens 2024 dcooperowens2@unl.edu
Ann Tschetter 2023 atschetter2@unl.edu
Mathematics no representative 2024
no representative 2023
Modern Languages & Literature Erica Schauer 2024 eschauer2@unl.edu
no representative 2023  
Philosophy David Henderson 2023 dhenderson2@unl.edu
Physics & Astronomy Alexei Gruverman 2023 agruverman2@unl.edu
Timothy Gay 2024 tgay@unl.edu
Political Science Elizabeth Theiss-Morse 2025 etheissmorse1@unl.edu
Psychology Carolyn Brown Kramer 2023 cbrownkramer2@unl.edu
Rich Wiener 2023 rwiener2@unl.edu
Sociology Philip Schwadel 2025 pschwadel2@unl.edu
BUSINESS
School of Accountancy Marjorie Shelley 2023 shelley@unl.edu
Economics Federico Zincenko 2025 fzincenko2@unl.edu
Finance Stanislava Nikolova 2024 snikolova2@unl.edu
Management Elina Ibrayeva 2025 eibrayeva2@unl.edu
Marketing Sunil Singh 2025 ssingh10@unl.edu
Supply Chain Management Yunxia Zhu 2023 yunxia.zhu@unl.edu
CENTERS
Center for Children, Families, and the Law Megan Paul 2024 mpaul@unl.edu
English as a Second Language Ann Bouma 2024 abouma2@unl.edu
Nebraska Center for Research on Children, Youth, Families and School Natalie Koziol 2024 nkoziol@unl.edu
At-Large Center District Trish Wonch Hill 2024 phill3@unl.edu
EDUCATION AND HUMAN SCIENCES
Child, Youth & Family Studies Yan Xia 2023 rxia2@unl.edu
Educational Administration Sarah Zuckerman 2024 szuckerman2@unl.edu
Educational Psychology Ralph DeAyala 2024 rdeayala2@unl.edu
Nutrition & Health Sciences TBD 2023
Mary Willis 2023 mwillis2@unl.edu
Special Education & Communication Disorders Kevin Pitt 2024 kevin.pitt@unl.edu
Kristy Weissling 2023 kweissling2@unl.edu
Teaching, Learning & Teacher Education Justin Olmanson 2025
jolmanson2@unl.edu
Elizabeth Lewis 2024 elewis3@unl.edu
Textiles, Merchandising, & Fashion Designs Yiqi Yang 2023 yyang2@unl.edu
ENGINEERING
Biological Systems Engineering TBD 2023
Dave Billesbach 2023 dbillesbach1@unl.edu
Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering TBD 2022

Civil Engineering Junke Guo 2023 jguo2@unl.edu
no representative 2024  
Electrical  & Computer Engineering Hamid Vakilzadian 2023 hvakilzadian@unl.edu
Mathias Schubert 2023 mschubert4@unl.edu
Durham School of Architectural Engineering and Construction Kelli Kopocis 2024 kellikopocis@unl.edu
Zhigang Shen 2022 shen@unl.edu
Mechanical & Materials Engineering Eveline Baesu 2024 ebaesu@unl.edu
no representative 2023
FINE & PERFORMING ARTS
Art, Art History, and Design

Wendy Katz

2023

wkatz2@unl.edu

Glenn Korff School of Music Susan Ourada 2024 slo@unl.edu
Pete Eklund 2023 pae@unl.edu
Johnny Carson School of Theatre and Film Steve Kolbe 2023 skolbe2@unl.edu
INSTITUTE OF AGRICULTURE & NATURAL RESOURCES
4-H Youth Development Michelle Krehbiel 2023 mkrehbiel2@unl.edu
Agricultural Economics Wes Peterson 2023 epeterson1@unl.edu
Chris Gustafson 2023 cgustafson6@unl.edu
Agricultural Leadership, Education & Communications Michelle Kang 2023 mkang5@unl.edu
Agronomy and Horticulture Marc Libault 2024

marc.libault@unl.edu

2024
Ismail Dweikat 2023 idweikat2@unl.edu
Animal Science Andrea Cupp 2024 acupp2@unl.edu
Jennifer Wood 2023 jwood5@unl.edu
Biochemistry Oleh Khalimonchuk 2023 okhalimonchuk2@unl.edu
Jennifer Markham 2025 jemarkham@unl.edu
Entomology Doug Golick 2023 dgolick2@unl.edu
Food Science & Technology Jacques Izard 2023 jizard@unl.edu
Plant Pathology 2025
School of Natural Resources

Joe Dauer

(Chris Chizinski will serve while Dauer is on leave)

2025

joseph.dauer@unl.edu

cchizinski2@unl.edu

2024
Tsegaye Tadesse 2025 ttadesse2@unl.edu
Statistics Ruizhi Zhang 2024 rzhang35@unl.edu
Veterinary & Biomedical Sciences Seth Harris 2024 sharris4@unl.edu
Renee McFee 2022 rmcfee3@unl.edu
Extension Engagement Zone 1 Jenny Nixon 2023 jnixon@unl.edu
Extension Engagement Zone 2 Amy Timmerman 2023 atimmerman2@unl.edu
Extension Engagement Zone 3 David Lott 2024 david.lott@unl.edu
Extension Engagement Zone 4 Nancy Frecks 2023 nancy.frecks@unl.edu
Extension Engagement Zone 5 Kim Bearnes 2024 kbearnes1@unl.edu
Extension Engagement Zone 6 TBD 2023
Extension Engagement Zone 7 Julia Kreikemeier 2024 julia.kreikemeier@unl.edu
Extension Engagement Zone 8 2023

Extension Engagement Zone 9 John Fech 2023 jfech1@unl.edu
Extension Engagement Zone 10 Ron Seymour 2024 ron.seymour@unl.edu
Extension Engagement Zone 11 Jacie Milius 2024 jacie.milius@unl.edu
JOURNALISM & MASS COMMUNICATIONS Jennifer Sheppard 2023 jsheppard4@unl.edu
John Shrader 2024 john.shrader@unl.edu
LAW Rich Leiter 2025 rich.leiter@unl.edu
no representative 2025
UNIVERSITY LIBRARIES Joan Latta Konecky 2023 jkonecky1@unl.edu
Signe Boudreau 2024 signeb@unl.edu
UAAD 2023
UNOPA 2023
ASUN/GSA 2023