Graduate & Postdoctoral Students

The Nebraska Center for Virology focuses on the pathogenesis of viral diseases of humans, animals, and plants, including viral oncology. Our goal is to develop junior scientists and investigators who are well grounded in the fundamental knowledge of virology and laboratory research, preparing them for careers at universities and in industry to confront current and future viral infectious diseases. Our faculty preceptors are experienced researchers from the University of Nebraska. We provide Graduate Research Assistantships funded by individual faculty grants. The primary objective of the NCV program is to prepare individuals with exceptional academic credentials and potential, for careers that have a significant impact on the Nation's biomedical research agenda. Please contact individual Morrison Faculty about postion and funding availability. 




Graduate Student Directory  |  Advisor
Ivan Acosta
iacostaramirez2@unl.edu
RM 258
Dr. Iverson
Ian Bargar
ibargar@huskers.unl.edu
RM 264
Dr. Kievit
Brianna Bullard
bbullard@huskers.unl.edu
RM 233
Dr. Weaver
Sydney Caparaso
scaparaso2@huskers.unl.edu
RM 270
Dr. Wachs
Yilun Cheng
yiluncheng365@gmail.com
RM 304
Dr. Li
Jayesh Chaudhari
jayeshvet03@gmail.com
RM 110
Dr. Vu
Brigette Corder
brigette.corder@huskers.unl.edu
RM 233
Dr. Weaver
Evan Curtis
ecurtis@huskers.unl.edu
RM 264
Dr. Kievit
Connor Gee
connor.gee@huskers.unl.edu
RM 264
Dr. Kievit
Andrew Hamann
andrew.hamann@huskers.unl.edu
RM 370
Dr. Pannier
Kari Heck
kari.heck@huskers.unl.edu
RM 370
Dr. Pannier
Eric Hofferber
eric.hofferber@huskers.unl.edu
RM 258
Dr. Iverson
Natalie Holste
nmholste@gmail.com
RM 207
Dr. Garcia-Ruiz
Tyler Kozisek
tyler.kozisek@huskers.unl.edu
RM 370
Dr. Pannier
Kathy LaTourrette
klatourrette@huskers.unl.edu
RM 207
Dr. Garcia-Ruiz
Fei San Lee
feisan.lee@huskers.unl.edu
RM 270
Dr. Wachs
David Lillyman
david.lillyman@huskers.unl.edu
RM 270
Dr. Wachs
Allie Linville
Alexandria.linville@huskers.unl.edu
RM 138
Dr. Wiebe
Zhou Liu
zhou.liu@huskers.unl.edu
RM 333
Dr. Wood
Saroj Lohani
sarojlohani@huskers.unl.edu
RM 144
Dr. Li
Brandon McDonald
brandon.mcdonald@huskers.unl.edu
RM 264
Dr. Kievit
Jakob Meier
jacob.meier@huskers.unl.edu
RM 258
Dr. Iverson
Hunter Miller
hmiller40@huskers.unl.edu
RM 264
Dr. Kievit
Albert Nguyen
albert.nguyen@huskers.unl.edu
RM 370
Dr. Pannier
Eric Noel
enoel@huskers.unl.edu
RM 204
Dr. Van Etten
Chinemerem "Chi" Ogbu
cogbu2@huskers.unl.edu
RM 333
Dr. West
Aryamav Pattnaik
aryamavpattnaik@ymail.com
RM 110

Dr. Osorio
Rosalba Rodriguez Pena
rosalbarodriguezp@hotmail.com
Room 207
Dr. Garcia-Ruiz
Logan Piening
logan.piening@huskers.unl.edu
RM 270
Dr. Wachs
Sara Privatt
saraprivatt@gmail.com
RM 336
Dr. Wood
                  Bikash Sahoo
biks.sahoo2011@gmail.com
RM 108

Dr. Pattnaik
Luke Samuelson
luke.samuelson@huskers.unl.edu
RM 370
Dr. Pannier
Aria Tarudji
ariawtarudji@huskers.unl.edu
RM 264
Dr. Kievit
Sydney Townsend
sydney.townsend14@huskers.unl.edu
RM 336
Dr. Wood
Sophie Walsh
sowalsh@huskers.unl.edu
RM 370
Dr. Pannier
Leah Wang
wangliu8405@163.com
RM 144
Dr. Xiang
Jamie Weerakkody
jweerakkody@huskers.unl.edu
RM 370
Dr. Pannier
Joshua Wiggins
joshua.wiggins@huskers.unl.edu
RM 144
Dr. Xiang
Postdoctoral Directory  |  Advisor
Badrul Alam Bony
bbony2@unl.edu
RM 264
Dr. Kievit
Jayadri "Jay" Ghosh
jghosh2@unl.edu
RM 204
Dr. Van Etten
Amber Rico
arico3@unl.edu
RM 138
Dr. Wiebe
For Yue Tso For Yue Tso
keyucao@huskers.unl.edu
RM 336

Dr. Wood
Tao Wang
twang33@unl.edu
RM 304
Dr. Li
Jianshui Zhang
jianshui.zhang@unl.edu
RM 304
Dr. Li