Contact Us

Department of English

202 Andrews Hall
P.O. Box 880333
Lincoln, NE 68588-0333
402-472-3191
402-472-9771 (Fax)

Department Chair

Marco Abel
204A Andrews Hall
(402) 472-1850
mabel2@unl.edu

Vice Chair

Roland Végső
207B Andrews Hall
(402) 472-1845
rvegso2@unl.edu

Chair of Graduate Studies

Julia Schleck
212 Andrews Hall
(402) 472-1844
jschleck2@unl.edu

Undergraduate Program and Curriculum Committee Chair

Tom Lynch
314 Andrews Hall
(402) 472-1833
tlynch2@unl.edu

Undergraduate Advisor

Kelly Payne
402-472-3871
kpayne2@unl.edu

Coordinators

Stacey Waite (Composition)
337C Andrews Hall
swaite2@unl.edu

Wheeler Winston Dixon (Film Studies)
108 Andrews Hall
(402) 472-6064
wdixon1@unl.edu

Timothy Schaffert (Creative Writing)
329 Andrews Hall
(402) 472-0908
tschaffert2@unl.edu

Guy Reynolds (Literature)
212 Andrews Hall
(402) 472-1804
greynolds2@unl.edu

Rachel Azima (Writing Center Director)
126B Andrews
402-472-1826
razima2@unl.edu

Staff

Beth Burke
Program Coordinator Cather Project
mailto:beth.burke@unl.edu

Ashley Strosnider
Managing Editor for Prairie Schooner
prairieschooner@unl.edu

Barbara Starks
Graduate Secretary
bstarks2@unl.edu

Edie Schleiger
Business Manager
eschleiger1@unl.edu

Mirhuanda Meeks
Administrative Assistant
mmeeks2@unl.edu

LeAnn Messing
Office Supervisor
lmessing1@unl.edu

Angie Martinez
CAS Computer Specialist
Support: andrewssupport@unl.edu
Other inquiries: angeline.martinez@unl.edu

Erin Chambers
Instructional Technology and Media Specialist
Support: andrewssupport@unl.edu
Other inquiries: erinchambers@unl.edu

Follow and engage with us