Digital Humanities Concentration

For Undergraduate English Majors

As an English major, you design your own concentration — a program of study based on your areas of interest, organized around a controlling theme or topic — with the help of your advisor. Below are some recommendations for students interested in this area.

Download PDF VersionView All Concentrations

Recommended Courses

Recommended Experiences

Recommended Courses

  • Web development
  • Software and game development
  • Technology development
  • Journalism
  • Publishing
  • Literary studies
  • Library studies
  • Museum studies

A background in digital humanities can support publication and dissemination in many other fields.

Professors to Know

Photo of Amanda Gailey; links to faculty profile

Amanda Gailey

  • Associate Professor and Digital Humanities Liaison
  • gailey@unl.edu
  • (402) 472-1835
Photo of Peter J. Capuano; links to faculty profile

Peter J. Capuano

  • Associate Professor and Director of the Interdisciplinary Nineteenth-Century Studies Program
    Faculty Fellow in the Center for Digital Research in the Humanities
    Affiliated Faculty: Women’s and Gender Studies
  • pcapuano2@unl.edu
  • (402) 472-1858
  • 220 Andrews Hall
Photo of Matt Cohen; links to faculty profile

Matt Cohen

Photo of Kwame Dawes; links to faculty profile

Kwame Dawes

  • Chancellor's Professor of English and Glenna Luschei Editor of Prairie Schooner
  • kdawes4@unl.edu
  • (402) 472-1812
  • 110C Andrews Hall
  • Website
Photo of Ng'ang'a Muchiri; links to faculty profile

Ng'ang'a Muchiri

Photo of Kenneth M. Price; links to faculty profile

Kenneth M. Price

  • Hillegass University Professor of American Literature, Co-Director of the Walt Whitman Archive and Co-Director of the Center for Digital Research in Humanities
  • kprice2@unl.edu
  • 336C Andrews Hall
Photo of Stephen Ramsay; links to faculty profile

Stephen Ramsay

  • Susan J. Rosowski Associate Professor of English
  • sramsay2@unl.edu
  • 303 Andrews Hall
Photo of Beverley Rilett; links to faculty profile

Beverley Rilett

Photo of Laura White; links to faculty profile

Laura White

  • John E. Weaver Professor of English and Coordinator of Literature
  • lwhite4@unl.edu
  • 304 Andrews Hall
Photo of Adrian S. Wisnicki; links to faculty profile

Adrian S. Wisnicki

  • Associate Professor and Digital Humanities Program Coordinator
  • awisnicki2@unl.edu
  • 338B Andrews Hall