Contact Us

Department of English

202 Andrews Hall
P.O. Box 880333
Lincoln, NE 68588-0333
402-472-3191
402-472-9771 (Fax)

Department Chair

Marco Abel
204A Andrews Hall
(402) 472-1850
mabel2@unl.edu

Vice Chair

Roland Végső
207B Andrews Hall
(402) 472-1845
rvegso2@unl.edu

Chair of Graduate Studies

Stacey Waite
201C Andrews Hall
swaite2@unl.edu

Graduate Secretary

Barbara Starks
202A Andrews Hall
(402) 472-0961
bstarks2@unl.edu

Undergraduate Program and Curriculum Committee Chair

Guy Reynolds
337D Andrews Hall
(402) 472-1882
greynolds2@unl.edu

Undergraduate Advisor

Kathleen Lacey
201B Andrews Hall
(402) 472-3871
klacey3@unl.edu

Directors and Coordinators

Debbie Minter
Director of Composition and Rhetoric
208 Andrews Hall
dminter1@unl.edu

Wheeler Winston Dixon
Coordinator of Film Studies
108 Andrews Hall
(402) 472-6064
wdixon1@unl.edu

Timothy Schaffert
Director of Creative Writing
329 Andrews Hall
(402) 472-0908
tschaffert2@unl.edu

Laura White
Coordinator of Literature
212 Andrews Hall
(402) 472-1804
greynolds2@unl.edu

Rachel Azima
Director of Writing Center
126B Andrews
402-472-1826
razima2@unl.edu

Staff

Beth Burke
Program Specialist
The Cather Project
eburke3@unl.edu

Ashley Strosnider
Managing Editor for Prairie Schooner
prairieschooner@unl.edu

Barbara Starks
Administrative Technician
bstarks2@unl.edu

Edie Schleiger
Business Manager
eschleiger1@unl.edu

Mirhuanda Meeks
Administrative Assistant
mmeeks2@unl.edu

LeAnn Messing
Office Supervisor
lmessing1@unl.edu

Angie Martinez
CAS Computer Specialist
Support: andrewssupport@unl.edu
Other inquiries: angeline.martinez@unl.edu

Erin Chambers
Instructional Technology and Media Specialist
Support: andrewssupport@unl.edu
Other inquiries: erinchambers@unl.edu