Department of English

203 Andrews Hall
P.O. Box 880333
Lincoln
NE 68588-0333
402-472-3191
402-472-9771 (Fax)

Staff Directory

Chairs and Advisors

Department Chair

Marco Abel
204A Andrews Hall
(402) 472-1850
mabel2@unl.edu

Vice Chair

Roland Végső
207B Andrews Hall
(402) 472-1845
rvegso2@unl.edu

Chair of Graduate Studies

Stacey Waite
201C Andrews Hall
swaite2@unl.edu

Graduate Secretary

Barbara Starks
203 Andrews Hall
(402) 472-0961
bstarks2@unl.edu

Undergraduate Program and Curriculum Committee Chair

Guy Reynolds
337D Andrews Hall
(402) 472-1882
greynolds2@unl.edu

Undergraduate Advisor

Kathleen Lacey
201B Andrews Hall
(402) 472-3871
klacey3@unl.edu

Area Directors and Coordinators

Director of Composition and Rhetoric

Debbie Minter
208 Andrews Hall
dminter1@unl.edu

Coordinator of Film Studies

Wheeler Winston Dixon
208 Andrews Hall
wdixon1@unl.edu

Director of Creative Writing

Timothy Schaffert
329 Andrews Hall
(402) 472-0908
tschaffert2@unl.edu

Coordinator of Literary and Cultural Studies

Laura White
304 Andrews Hall
lwhite4@unl.edu

Writing Center Director

Rachel Azima
126B Andrews Hall
(402) 472-1826
razima2@unl.edu

Administrative Support Staff

Jaime Long
Financial Specialist, Oldfather Business Cooperative
203B Andrews Hall
(402) 472-7869
jlong5@unl.edu

Mirhuanda Meeks
Administrative Assistant and Assistant to the Chair
203 Andrews Hall
(402) 472-0916
mmeeks2@unl.edu

Barbara Starks
Administrative Technician and Graduate Secretary
202A Andrews Hall
bstarks2@unl.edu

Technology Support Staff

Angeline Martinez
Computer Specialist
College of Arts & Sciences (English and PIESL)
126A Andrews Hall
Tech Support e-mail: andrewssupport@unl.edu Other inquiries: angeline.martinez@unl.edu

Erin Chambers
Instructional Technology and Media Specialist
126A Andrews Hall
Tech Support e-mail: andrewssupport@unl.edu Other inquiries: erinchambers@unl.edu

Projects and Publications Staff

Beth Burke
Program Specialist
The Cather Project
eburke3@unl.edu

Pat Emile
Assistant Editor
American Life in Poetry
338E Andrews Hall
(402) 472-3418
pemile2@unl.edu

Ashley Strosnider
Managing Editor
Prairie Schooner
110B Andrews Hall
astrosnider2@unl.edu