Center Staff

NameTitlePhoneEmail
Richard Edwards Director, Center for Great Plains Studies, Professor,
Department of Economics, College of Business Administration, Director's webpage
402-472-0602 redwards1@unl.edu
Charles Braithwaite Editor, Great Plains Quarterly Research Assistant Professor,
Center for Great Plains Studies and Department of Communication Studies,
faculty webpage
402-472-6178 cbraithwaite2@unl.edu
Rebecca Buller Instructor, Book Review Editor, Great Plains Quarterly and
Great Plains Research, faculty webpage
402-472-0602 rbuller2@unl.edu
Robert Diffendal. Jr. Professor Emeritus, Survey Division, School of Natural Resources, faculty webpage 402-472-5618 rfd@unl.edu
Mikal Eckstrom Graduate Researcher 402-472-0602 cgps@unl.edu
Jake Friefeld Post-Doctoral- Researcher 402-472-0602 jfriefeld@huskers.unl.edu
Sarah Giles Administrative Tech 402-472-0602 sgiles2@unl.edu
Peter Longo Editor, Great Plains Research 402-472-9604 longop@unk.edu
Melissa Marsh Journals Editorial Assistant, Great Plains Quarterly and Great Plains Research 402-472-9604 mmarsh13@unl.edu
Lisa Maupin Events Coordinator, Center for Great Plains Studies, UNL Arts & Sciences 402-472-3964 lmaupin2@unl.edu
Katie Nieland Assistant Director & Communications Coordinator 402-472-3965 knieland2@unl.edu
Melynda Seaton Curator/Museum Administrator 402-472-6220 melynda.seaton@unl.edu
Casey Seger Museum Registrar 402-472-6220 cseger2@unl.edu
George Wolf Essay Editor, Great Plains Quarterly and Great Plains Research
Associate Professor Emeritus, Department of English
402-472-4368 gwolf1@unl.edu