Board of Governors

2018-2019 Center for Great Plains Studies Board of Governors

Center governance document

Richard Edwards, Director
1155 Q Street (0214) UNL, Prof. Economics, 340 CBA (0489), 402-472-4995
redwards1@unl.edu

Liliana Bronner (2018-2021) Assistant Professor and Clinical Education Manager at UNMC, Department of Family Medicine, 402-559-4365
lbronner@unmc.edu

Chris Chizinski (2018-2021) Assistant professor of Human Dimensions of Wildlife Management in the School of Natural Resources, UNL, 402-405-4809
cchizinski2@unl.edu

Bree Dority (2018-2021) Associate Professor of Finance and the Associate Dean of the College of Business & Technology at UNK, 308-865-8343
doritybl@unk.edu

Maurice Godfrey (2017-2020) Prof Munroe-Meyer Institute, UNMC, 402-559-6689
mgodfrey@unmc.edu

Margaret Huettl (2017-2020)
Assist Prof History, 624 OLDH, UNL, 402-472-2414
muettl2@unl.edu

Larkin Powell (2017-2020)
Prof School of Natural Resources, 419 HARH, UNL, 402-472-6825
lpowell3@unl.edu

Regina Robbins (2017-2020)
Assistant Prof Sociology, ASH 106A, UNO, 402-554-3987
rrobbins@unomaha.edu

Jessica Shoemaker (2016-2019)
Asst Professor of Law,
LAW 211, UNO, 402-472-0420
jshoemaker@unl.edu

Patty Simpson (2018-2021)
Chair and Professor of Modern Languages and Literatures, UNL, 402-472-7032
psimpson4@unl.edu

Chris Steinke (2016-2019)
Asst Professor of History, COPH 103K, UNK, 308-865-8662
steinkecj@unk.edu

Elizabeth VanWormer (2016-2019)
Assistant Professor of Practice, School of Veterinary Medicine, 406 HARH, UNL, 402-472-8483
liz.vanwormer@unl.edu

Kim Wilson (2018-2021)
Professor of Landscape Architecture in the College of Architecture, UNL, 402-472-9230
kwilson4@unl.edu

Brian Wardlow 2015-2018)
Assoc Prof Agronomy & Horticulture, Director CALMIT, School of Natural Resources, 316 HARH, UNL, 402-472-6729
bwardlow2@unl.edu


2017-2018 Board Committees

Academic Affairs

Brigette Tenhumberg
Peter Longo
Jessica Shoemaker

Administration

Larkin Powell
Rodrigo Cantarero
Chris Steinke

Museum and Outreach

Ramon Guerra
Margaret Huettl
Regina Robbins

Nominating

Maurice Godfrey 
Brian Wardlow
Elizabeth VanWormer