Board of Governors

Center for Great Plains Studies Board of Governors

Center governance document

Margaret Jacobs, Director, Center for Great Plains Studies
Prof. History, UNL

Jesse Bell (2021-2024)
Claire M. Hubbard Professor of Health and Environment, College of Public Health, UNMC

Eric Ewing (2021-2024)
Executive Director, Great Plains Black History Museum

Gabriel Bruguier (2022-2026)
Assistant Professor, Research Specialist Librarian, UNL

Annika Johnson (2021-2024)
Associate Curator of Native American Art, Joslyn Art Museum

Gwendŵr Meredith (2022-2025)
Assistant Professor and Social-Ecological Rangeland Scientist at UNL within the Center for Resilience in Agricultural Working Landscapes, UNL

David Vail (2021-2024)
Associate Professor of History, UNK

Laura Muñoz (2022-2025)
Assistant Professor of History and Ethnic Studies, UNL

Athena Ramos (2021-2024)
Assistant Professor, College of Public Health, UNMC

Beth Ritter (2021-2024)
 Associate Professor of Anthropology & Native American Studies, UNO

Susana Geliga (2023-2026)
Assistant Professor of History, UNO

Sarah Sortum (2021-2024)
Ecotourism Provider for Calamus Outfitters

Will Stoutamire (2022-2025)
Assistant Professor of History, UNK