Board of Governors

2017-2018 Center for Great Plains Studies Board of Governors

Center governance document

Richard Edwards, Director
1155 Q Street (0214) UNL, Prof. Economics, 340 CBA (0489), 402-472-4995
redwards1@unl.edu

Rodrigo Cantarero (2015-2018)
Assoc Prof Community & Regional Planning, 315 ARCH, 402-472-9278
rcantarero1@unl.edu

Maurice Godfrey (2017-2020) Prof Munroe-Meyer Institute, UNMC, 402-559-6689
mgodfrey@unmc.edu

Ramon Guerra (2015-2018)
Assoc Prof English, 189E ASH, UNO, 402-554-2096
rguerra@unomaha.edu

Margaret Huettl (2017-2020)
Assist Prof History, 624 OLDH, UNL, 402-472-2414
muettl2@unl.edu

Peter Longo (2015-2018)
Professor of Political Science, 2250, UNK, 308-865-8039
longop@unk.edu

Larkin Powell (2017-2020)
Prof School of Natural Resources, 419 HARH, UNL, 402-472-6825
lpowell3@unl.edu

Regina Robbins (2017-2020)
Assistant Prof Sociology, ASH 106A, UNO, 402-554-3987
rrobbins@unomaha.edu

Jessica Shoemaker (2016-2019)
Asst Professor of Law,
LAW 211, UNO, 402-472-0420
jshoemaker@unl.edu

Chris Steinke (2016-2019)
Asst Professor of History, COPH 103K, UNK, 308-865-8662
steinkecj@unk.edu

Brigitte Tenhumberg (2015-2018)
Professor, School of Biological Sciences and Department of Mathematics, 412 MANT, UNL, 402-472-0267
btenhumberg2@unl.edu

Elizabeth VanWormer (2016-2019)
Assistant Professor of Practice, School of Veterinary Medicine, 406 HARH, UNL, 402-472-8483
liz.vanwormer@unl.edu

Brian Wardlow 2015-2018)
Assoc Prof Agronomy & Horticulture, Director CALMIT, School of Natural Resources, 316 HARH, UNL, 402-472-6729
bwardlow2@unl.edu


2017-2018 Board Committees

Academic Affairs

Brigette Tenhumberg
Peter Longo
Jessica Shoemaker

Administration

Larkin Powell
Rodrigo Cantarero
Chris Steinke

Museum and Outreach

Ramon Guerra
Margaret Huettl
Regina Robbins

Nominating

Maurice Godfrey 
Brian Wardlow
Elizabeth VanWormer