Board of Governors

2019-2020 Center for Great Plains Studies Board of Governors

Center governance document

Richard Edwards, Director
1155 Q Street (0214) UNL, Prof. Economics, 340 CBA (0489), 402-472-4995
redwards1@unl.edu

Liliana Bronner (2018-2021) Assistant Professor and Clinical Education Manager at UNMC, Department of Family Medicine, 402-559-4365
lbronner@unmc.edu

Chris Chizinski (2018-2021) Assistant professor of Human Dimensions of Wildlife Management in the School of Natural Resources, UNL, 402-405-4809
cchizinski2@unl.edu

Bree Dority (2018-2021) Associate Professor of Finance and the Associate Dean of the College of Business & Technology at UNK, 308-865-8343
doritybl@unk.edu

Judy Diamond (2019-2022) Professor and Curator, University Nebraska State Museum, 307 Morrill Hall (0374), UNL, 402-472-4433
jdiamond1@unl.edu

Maurice Godfrey (2014-2017, 2018-2021) Prof Munroe-Meyer Institute, UNMC, 402-559-6689
mgodfrey@unmc.edu

Margaret Huettl (2017-2020)
Assist Prof History, 624 OLDH, UNL, 402-472-2414
muettl2@unl.edu

Larkin Powell (2014-2017, 2018-2021)
Prof School of Natural Resources, 419 HARH, UNL, 402-472-6825
lpowell3@unl.edu

Regina Robbins (2017-2020)
Assistant Prof, College of Public Health, 402-552-7257
regina.robbins@unmc.edu

Patty Simpson (2018-2021)
Chair and Professor of Modern Languages and Literatures, UNL, 402-472-7032
psimpson4@unl.edu

Jeff Wells (2016-2019)
Chair and Assoc Professor of History, COPH103M, UNK, 308-865-8898
wellsrjd@unk.edu

Kim Wilson (2018-2021)
Prof of Landscape Architecture, 210 ARCH (0106), UNL, 402-472-9230
kwilson4@unl.edu


2019-2020 Board Committees

Academic Affairs

Regina Robbins, chair
Patty Simpson
Jenny Dauer

Administration

Liliana Bronner, chair
Larkin Powell
Jeff Wells

Museum and Outreach

Margaret Huettl, chair
Kim Wilson
Chris Chizinski

Nominating

Bree Dority, chair
Maurice Godfrey
Judy Diamond