Board of Governors

2020-2021 Center for Great Plains Studies Board of Governors

Center governance document

Margaret Jacobs, Director, Center for Great Plains Studies
Prof. History, UNL
mjacobs@unl.edu

Liliana Bronner (2018-2021) Assistant Professor and Clinical Education Manager at UNMC, Department of Family Medicine,
lbronner@unmc.edu

Chris Chizinski (2018-2021) Assistant professor of Human Dimensions of Wildlife Management in the School of Natural Resources, UNL,
cchizinski2@unl.edu

Jenny Dauer (2018-2021) Associate Professor of Science Literacy, SNR Associate Director for Teaching, UNL,
jenny.dauer@unl.edu

Bree Dority (2018-2021) Associate Professor of Finance and the Associate Dean of the College of Business & Technology at UNK,
doritybl@unk.edu

Judy Diamond (2019-2022) Professor and Curator, University Nebraska State Museum, 307 Morrill Hall (0374), UNL,
jdiamond1@unl.edu

Maurice Godfrey (2014-2017, 2018-2021) Prof Munroe-Meyer Institute, UNMC,
mgodfrey@unmc.edu

Margaret Huettl (2020-2023)
Assist Prof History, UNL,
mhuettl2@unl.edu

Larkin Powell (2014-2017, 2018-2021)
Prof School of Natural Resources, UNL,
lpowell3@unl.edu

Travis Robbins (2020-2023)
Professor of Biology, UNO
trobbins2@unomaha.edu

Patty Simpson (2018-2021)
Chair and Professor of Modern Languages and Literatures, UNL,
psimpson4@unl.edu

Jeff Wells (2019-2022)
Chair and Assoc Professor of History, UNK,
wellsrjd@unk.edu

Kim Wilson (2018-2021)
Prof of Landscape Architecture, UNL,
kwilson4@unl.edu


2020-2021 Board Committees

Academic Affairs

Patty Simpson
Jenny Dauer

Administration

Liliana Bronner, chair
Larkin Powell
Jeff Wells

Museum and Outreach

Margaret Huettl, chair
Kim Wilson
Chris Chizinski

Nominating

Bree Dority, chair
Maurice Godfrey
Judy Diamond