Great Plains Fellows: Journalism and Media

Kevin Abourezk Journalist, Managing Editor, Rosebud Sioux Native American issues, higher education, leadership
Chris Allen Professor, Communication Studies UNO Broadcast, journalism history
Tim Anderson Associate Professor Emeritus, Journalism UNL John G. Neihardt, design, Nebraska refugees and immigrants
Michael Farrell Project coordinator, School of Natural Resources UNL Platte Basin Timelapse Project, photography, history, humanities, rural and environmental issues
Michael Forsberg Research Assistant Professor, Natural Resources UNL Photography, Master Naturalist program, conservation
Drake Hokanson Photographer & Author; Professor Emeritus, Mass Communications Winona State University Great Plains photography, grain elevators, nonfiction writing
Hugh Reilly Professor & Director Emeritus, Communication, Fine Arts & Media UNO Advertising, journalism history
Jacob Rosdail Associate Professor, Communication UNK Digital storytelling and video production
Shirley Sneve Executive Director of Native American Public Telecommunications Americans for the Arts Native American film
Joseph Starita Professor Emeritus, Journalism UNL Native American history and culture, in-depth reporting
Bruce Thorson Associate Professor Emeritus UNL Photojournalism